The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2019, 05:31 PM
nilatahk nilatahk is offline
Registered User
nilatahk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1016591
nilatahk Reputation: 10
Default Ligtning Node Pro (double)

Hello to everyone!

I don't know if someone had a chance to have two Lightning Nodes at the same time but... I do. One I've got with LL120 RGB Fans set and another with LED RGB Stripes. What I did, I installed LL120 set completely as it is (with both nodes, lightning and fan), and stripes with another nod that came with them.
Also I bought expansion set of Stripes...

Anyway, everything works (two LL120 powered by CHA fan control and two LL140 powered wirh H115i Pro) and 7 stripes (4 on ch1 and 3 on ch2) but problem is that somehow sometimes system itself made confusion between two Lightning nodes (randomly). It means if something is on, doesn't meter (it keeps lightning as it was) but if i want to change something or turn on lights on not yet lightning fans, it won't work.

And yes, for USB supplying I'm using NZXT internal USB expansion HUB (if this one could be problem (hope not :-))

Could someone please help me with? If help is possible, of course!

Tnx

Last edited by nilatahk; 09-02-2019 at 05:34 PM. Reason: Forgot about USB extension
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-02-2019, 05:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,514
POST ID # = 1016596
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

I have 3 LNPs and 2 CPs. I've never seen them get mixed up.
I'm curious ... how are you changing something? What does Instant Lighting do if you set that?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-04-2019, 01:28 AM
nilatahk nilatahk is offline
Registered User
nilatahk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1016774
nilatahk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I have 3 LNPs and 2 CPs. I've never seen them get mixed up.
I'm curious ... how are you changing something? What does Instant Lighting do if you set that?
Tnx Dude! I didn't even think about, but it works. You know, strange things happen. With instant Lightning everything works, and after turn it off, no more collisions. Hope it will continue like this, if it goes sometime wrong way again.

Tnx again man! :-D
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.