The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2012, 04:05 PM
SirPasta117 SirPasta117 is offline
Registered User
SirPasta117's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 614383
SirPasta117 Reputation: 10
Default Automatic sound driver switching when turning off 2000?

I switch back and forth from my standard speakers to my Corsair Vengeance 2000s but I hate having to unplug the dongle in order to use my on-board sound. I would prefer it to switch based on the headphones being turned off or on, not whither the dongle is plugged or unplugged. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-19-2012, 04:10 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 614384
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You don't need to unplug the dongle. Right click on the speaker icon on your system taskbar, go to playback devices, and change which device is set to be default.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:26 PM
SirPasta117 SirPasta117 is offline
Registered User
SirPasta117's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 614539
SirPasta117 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, that really isn't what I was hoping for, its still requires extra steps. I was hoping I could get it to switch when I turned the headset on/off (similar to how it switches when I plug or unplug the dongle) : /
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-22-2012, 03:01 PM
yeenoghu yeenoghu is offline
Registered User
yeenoghu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 614929
yeenoghu Reputation: 10
Default

This would be a pretty awesome feature to have, since I use the Vengeance 2000 or my speakers depending on what I am doing. It would be nice to be able to switch just by turning the headset off to switch to speakers.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-26-2012, 05:51 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 615683
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I believe there is software that can do so but hardware plug and play wise, it'll be difficult due to how Windows works.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-26-2012, 06:45 PM
katalin_2003's Avatar
katalin_2003 katalin_2003 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 615699
katalin_2003 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
I believe there is software that can do so but hardware plug and play wise, it'll be difficult due to how Windows works.
Indeed.
I personally use this.

Attached is my config (Ctrl+Alt+F12 to switch between speakers and the Vengeance 2000)
soundswitch_v2.03.zip

Read the blog if your configuration is different.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
2000, audio, audio issues, vengeance, vengeance 2000

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.