The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE SDK

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2018, 07:01 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 961417
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Post CUE SDK 3.0.171 Discussion

CUE SDK has been updated to include DIY devices (Lighting Node PRO/Commander PRO).

Supported Devices:
Keyboards:
  • CGK65 RGB
  • K65 LUX RGB
  • K65 RGB RAPIDFIRE
  • K70 RGB
  • K70 LUX
  • K70 RAPIDFIRE
  • K70 LUX RGB
  • K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE
  • K95 RGB
  • STRAFE
  • STRAFE RGB
  • K63 (wired)
  • K68
  • K95 RGB PLATINUM

Mice:
  • M65
  • M65 PRO RGB
  • SABRE
  • SABRE RGB
  • SABRE RGB Optical
  • SABRE RGB Laser
  • Scimitar
  • GLAIVE RGB
  • Scimitar PRO RGB
  • KATAR

Headsets:
  • VOID USB
  • VOID Wireless
  • VOID PRO USB
  • VOID PRO Wireless

Mouse Mat:
  • MM800 RGB

Headset Stand:
  • ST100 RGB

LED Controllers:
  • Lighting Node PRO
  • Commander PRO

Requirements: Windows 7, 8, 10

http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...DK_3.0.171.zip
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2018, 11:00 PM
hastegag hastegag is online now
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 907
POST ID # = 961443
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Throw this in above commander pro case statement on the color pulse examples for a good time:

Code:
			case CDT_MouseMat: {
				LedColorsVector keys;
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone1, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone2, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone3, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone4, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone5, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone6, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone7, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone8, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone9, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone10, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone11, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone12, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone13, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone14, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone15, 0, 0, 0 });
				availableKeys[deviceIndex] = keys;
			} break;
			case CDT_HeadsetStand: {
				LedColorsVector keys;
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone1, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone2, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone3, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone4, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone5, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone6, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone7, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone8, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone9, 0, 0, 0 });
				availableKeys[deviceIndex] = keys;
			} break;
I have to get a commander pro and some fans to see the magic together...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2018, 07:01 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 961566
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hastegag View Post
Throw this in above commander pro case statement on the color pulse examples for a good time:

Code:
			case CDT_MouseMat: {
				LedColorsVector keys;
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone1, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone2, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone3, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone4, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone5, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone6, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone7, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone8, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone9, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone10, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone11, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone12, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone13, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone14, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLMM_Zone15, 0, 0, 0 });
				availableKeys[deviceIndex] = keys;
			} break;
			case CDT_HeadsetStand: {
				LedColorsVector keys;
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone1, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone2, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone3, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone4, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone5, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone6, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone7, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone8, 0, 0, 0 });
				keys.push_back(CorsairLedColor{ CLHSS_Zone9, 0, 0, 0 });
				availableKeys[deviceIndex] = keys;
			} break;
I have to get a commander pro and some fans to see the magic together...
Good catch. Not sure if leaving the HeadsetStand and MouseMat cases out of the example was intentional.

That being said, wireless mice and keyboards (K63 wireless and Dark Core RGB) are not supported by the SDK currently. DRAM and AIO coolers are also absent for the time being.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2018, 01:37 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 125
POST ID # = 962654
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

The data provided by CorsairGetLedPositionsByDeviceIndex (for keyboard, headset stand and mousemat) is completely wrong. I expect this to be not directly related to the new SDK but with iCUE since the old SDK does the same thing here.
The position-data consists of by far to big values and width and height is always 0.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-19-2018, 02:36 AM
MichaelXF MichaelXF is offline
Registered User
MichaelXF's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 964238
MichaelXF Reputation: 10
Default

Will the CUE SDK support Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO Ram? I need to know this
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2018, 07:08 AM
saitei's Avatar
saitei saitei is offline
The Sword of 1K Truths
saitei's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 965399
saitei Reputation: 10
Default

Any plans to upgrade your (Corsair's) dev environment? Current default project settings are based on VS2015 and really old build tools (v120 aka Visual C++ 2013). I don't see anything specified in the docs if upgrading the project settings will break anything, or recommended dev tool versions.

Edit:
Seems to work even after upgrading the <WindowsTargetPlatformVersion> to 10.0.17134.0 and the <PlatformToolset> to v141.

Docs say that CUE acts as priority layer 127, but the 'progress' example project defaults to 128 (Screenshot)

Had to enable the MS servers as well under 'Tools > Options > Debugging > Symbols' in case anyone else is getting a bunch of `Cannot find or open the PDB file.` errors.

Last edited by saitei; 07-25-2018 at 08:03 AM. Reason: more testing done
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-25-2018, 03:50 PM
drcmclow drcmclow is offline
Registered User
drcmclow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Germany NBG
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 965507
drcmclow Reputation: 5
Default

hey just was thinking about a ambilight feature under the
node pro - led strip section

shouldnt this be possible with a small screen grabber running in the background?
for example ambibox ( it also supports plugins)

asus is releasing extra hardwore for this feature... u could add this right away without any extra hardware, just a set of corsair led strips......

i talked to the ambibox developer and he will look at it ... :D

Last edited by drcmclow; 07-25-2018 at 04:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-31-2019, 06:57 PM
Profezzional Profezzional is offline
Registered User
Profezzional's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006454
Profezzional Reputation: 14
Default

I hate to be that guy, but there's a typo in the SDK documentation (as of the version 3.0.234 release), on page 39 in the fields of 'struct CorsairLedPositions'. In CUESDK.h, the field is called "numberOfLed", while the PDF calls it "numberOfLeds". Even though it's a minor error and a programmer's first instinct should be to use the header file, it may throw someone else for a loop, and the plural form of the name makes more sense.

Last edited by Profezzional; 05-31-2019 at 07:17 PM. Reason: Version update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3.0.171, discussion, diy, hid, icue, overview, peripherals, sdk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.