Corsair Community

DDR4 3200 vs 3600

bsanders03

Hello all. I am new to the CORSAIR and custom builds. I currently am working on a 3 monitor setup. My tower included the following..

AMD Ryzen 9 3900x

ASUS AMD AM4 ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) Motherboard

Corsair Force MP600 M.2 2280 1TB - 2 of these

MSI Geforce RTX 2080 TI 11GB Gaming X Trio

Corsair 1000 Watt Platinum Power supply

Windows 10 64 Bit

Monitors are Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 27inch (Running a 3 monitor setup)

Tower is a Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Mirror Black ATX Mid Tower

Cooling is Corsair H115i RGB Platinum Liquid Cooler

My questions is... I am looking at 2 memory modules. One being the....

CORSAIR Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200

CMW32GX4M2C3200C16

CORSAIR Dominator Platinum RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3600 CMT16GX4M2K3600C16

Which one is going to work better in my system? I hear a lot of mixed reviews on memory compatibility with the Ryzen 3000 series. Plus one is a Dominator and one is a Vengeance. Personally I like the looks of the Vengeance over the Dominator, but I can not find the Vengeance with 3600 MHZ. Any help would be great

I don't think Corsair made Vengeance 2x16Gb kit with 3600. You can get 4x8 3600 if that's works for you. I have 4x8 3200 OCd to 3600 on ROG Strix 570-E Gaming with no problem. BTW you only going to see minimal difference in gaming between 3200 and 3600

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07D1XJ8J9/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

Edited by NosGH

Hello all. I am new to the CORSAIR and custom builds. I currently am working on a 3 monitor setup. My tower included the following..

AMD Ryzen 9 3900x

ASUS AMD AM4 ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) Motherboard

Corsair Force MP600 M.2 2280 1TB - 2 of these

MSI Geforce RTX 2080 TI 11GB Gaming X Trio

Corsair 1000 Watt Platinum Power supply

Windows 10 64 Bit

Monitors are Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 27inch (Running a 3 monitor setup)