The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2016, 05:13 AM
NormDePlume NormDePlume is offline
MX Browns 'til the end.
NormDePlume's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 840918
NormDePlume Reputation: 10
Sad CUE CRASHES On Customizing Type Lighting in a profile!

When trying to customize either ripple or key type lighting in the profile shown in the video, I get an "Inconsistent color parameters" error and then CUE has to be restarted :(

The reason I need this lighting to work in this profile and can't just create a new one is that I want to be able to switch between the shown 3 lighting modes using the M1/M2/M3 keys on my K95 and keep all my macros when switching between them. I don't want to have to manually remap every G key for a new profile, so I've just duplicated the top mode (from Rainbow Space) because I already have all my macros on it, cleared the lighting, then manually reapplied my own lighting to keep the macros.

I'm very close to how I want the lighting to be - a blue background with pink reactive key type lighting. I can select key type, but can only use the default setting which alternates between two colours that I don't want when the keys are pressed. As soon as I try to customize this, CUE crashes.

.

Any ideas at all?

Thanks for any replies.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-06-2016, 05:24 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 840919
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

I dont have my K95 with me rn. Can someone else confirm this?

NormDePlume could you please upload the profile, and try making that last mode in a new profile. Does the same thing happen? Thanks.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 03-06-2016 at 05:27 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-06-2016, 06:03 AM
NormDePlume NormDePlume is offline
MX Browns 'til the end.
NormDePlume's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 840923
NormDePlume Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for fast response :)

Here is the profile. (I uploaded it to RGB share but it hasn't showed up yet so this is on MEGA. I don't think that's breaking any rules?)

When under a different profile it works without crashing. I may just have to reassign all my macros lol.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-06-2016, 06:12 AM
NormDePlume NormDePlume is offline
MX Browns 'til the end.
NormDePlume's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 840925
NormDePlume Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah I just redid it from scratch and reassigned the macros. Didn't take as long as I thought it would.

I shouldn't have been lazy tbh.

Would be nice to see a feature that allows you to copy macros from a group of keys between profiles and modes, though.

Thanks for helping anyway!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-06-2016, 02:35 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 840993
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NormDePlume View Post
Yeah I just redid it from scratch and reassigned the macros. Didn't take as long as I thought it would.

I shouldn't have been lazy tbh.

Would be nice to see a feature that allows you to copy macros from a group of keys between profiles and modes, though.

Thanks for helping anyway!
dont think your being lazy as this shouldnt happen in the first place. Ill see if i can reproduce the bug.

Also if you import that profile and try the same thing again does it still crash?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-08-2016, 08:12 AM
NormDePlume NormDePlume is offline
MX Browns 'til the end.
NormDePlume's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 841276
NormDePlume Reputation: 10
Default

It's nice to see somebody showing this much interest in resolving other people's petty issues lol, thanks for that :)

Yeah, still crashing for me when I import as new :3

So maybe contradicting lighting groups or effects?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-09-2016, 09:56 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 841570
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

ATM im guessing it was a issue with the profile. as this doesnt happen in a new profile nor does it happen on the other keyboards.

Update: Its been reported thanks for letting us know.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 03-09-2016 at 11:07 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
color, crash, inconsistent, parameters, type lighting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.