Corsair Community

Z390 Aorus & H110i Help

WhiskeyWill

I am in need of some clarification, or even advice.

I have a Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master M/B coming in, and currently using the Corsair H110i Liquid Cooler.

Setting up it, I followed the attachment - Pump connector attached to CPU_Fan, and the Radiator Fans are attached to the 2 connectors off the Pump. The USB cable from the Pump is connected to a JUSB header on the MB.

My question: Is the above setup correct? I have a Noctis 450 case - which has a PWM FAN HUB which is to be connected to the CPU_Fan header on MB.

I have read on forums where some people are connecting the Radiator fans to the CPU_Fan and CPU_Opt, and connecting the Pump cable to the PUMP SYS_FAN_PUMP.

What is the best way to set this up for maximum control and cooling Too many items need to be connected to CPU_Fan and I'm just looking for a direct, solid answer with some clarifying details?

I currently do not know if the "speed" I see if for the pump, on how fast it's circulating liquid, or if this is the speed for the radiator fans....

Thank you in advance for these noob questions!

CorsairH110I.thumb.png.2946aa95bb57f071931b843b8bda8281.png

671341914_PWMFanhub.png.016fec79e0fb05ac4ebe3a711e52ebd1.png

Edited by WhiskeyWill

In the past, a lot of manufacturers would specify CPU FAN fopr their PWM hub connection because back then it might be the only PWM fan header on the motherboard. Now they are all PWM except in the very low price point market. Every header on your new board should be PWM and you can connect the hub to any other. CPU fan may not be best the one because normally it is tied directly to CPU temp with no fan hysteresis (or very short). That will make all of those fans race up and down with CPU temp.