Corsair Community

H150i Elite Capellix not registering on iCUE profiles

DrBonertron

Hi folks,

I'm just getting into the world of RGB lighting, and I've gone quite heavy -- particularly with Corsair. Corsair RGB RAM, a new K100 Keyboard, Corsair lighting strips in the PC, and (as mentioned in the title) an H150i Cappelix AIO along with three more LL120 fans for a total of six. I've got some of the ambient room lighting stuff on the way, too.

Anyway, here's the problem: I really want to get some of the fancy profiles featured on Corsair's website, like the DOOM and Battlefield ones. When I import them, everything works great -- keyboard, RAM, lighting strips all load in the profiles. However, nothing shows up for the H150i, which leaves the pump and all six fans dark.

Am I doing something incorrectly here?

Those profiles all predate the release of recent products. Each device is “unique” as far as CUE lighting goes, so any time a new device is released, the profile must be redone for that device.

You can add you own complimentary lighting for the AIO. Take a look at some the effects and colors from the other devices and add (+) a lighting effect for the pump.

Things tend to get updated, but it's not a regular schedule and neither is the release of new stuff. A ton of hardware just dropped, so I imagine they are working on all of it, trying to get in all in one update.

You don't have to make your gap filler complicated. Just steal one of the colors from another device and make a static color for the pump or whatever you want. Do your new ML-elite light up with those profiles? There was an 8 LED fan before, but I am not sure the programming lines up between the old SP-Pro and new SP-Elite/ML-Elite.

If you are going heavy into the world of RGB and aren't prepared to tweak, expect to see a lot of disappointments like this.

It's still not an out of the box experience and even when you dedicate to one ecosystem there is still tweaking to be done.