The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2018, 06:55 AM
bigredd bigredd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973388
bigredd Reputation: 10
Default iCUE GLITCHES MY DISPLAY

This software needs to be worked on. It was working fine until the most recent update and it literally makes it so that I cannot click on anything and have to restart my computer to fix this. I've uninstalled, reinstalled, and it still does not work. Right when I hear the 'MIC ON' I'm no longer able to click on anything on my display unless I want to navigate my computer via keyboard...

When will this be fixed? I use iCUE mostly for my custom bindings and DPI, and it's really annoying that this manages to glitch my display.

I'm running a NVIDIA 1060 3gb so maybe it's an issue with the drivers? Still, this software should not have anything to do with my display in the first place...It's almost like a rootkit in disguise.

TBH I thought I had a virus, it acts like one.

Last edited by bigredd; 09-19-2018 at 07:05 AM. Reason: H
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2018, 07:08 AM
bigredd bigredd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973389
bigredd Reputation: 10
Default

UPDATE:

Just tested with an older version, still does not work. I think the only way to fix this is to abandon CORSAIR and go with somebody else. Last time I ever use their equipment.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2018, 09:49 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 989
POST ID # = 973400
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

do you have dpi scaling enabled or possibly two monitors at different sizes? Some other folks have had difficulty with these. Can you try it without DPI scaling enabled and see if that fixes it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2018, 04:42 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,525
POST ID # = 973448
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

This doesn't sound like an iCUE problem but instead related to your hardware. We would need more information though for your system, OS, etc.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2018, 10:46 PM
bigredd bigredd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973498
bigredd Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
This doesn't sound like an iCUE problem but instead related to your hardware. We would need more information though for your system, OS, etc.
It worked fine until recently, and only happens when I run the iCUE application, how is this a problem with my hardware? My hardware is working perfectly fine. I hadn't changed any settings in the iCUE application and now it's just blah.

------------
Time of this report: 9/19/2018, 22:43:47
Machine name: DESKTOP-BRONPAD
Machine Id: {575D718C-B0CB-46E2-95F4-88E91A018494}
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 17134) (17134.rs4_release.180410-1804)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: Z270P-D3
BIOS: BIOS Date: 11/08/17 12:23:02 Ver: 05.0000C (type: BIOS)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.6GHz
Memory: 32768MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 32728MB RAM
Page File: 7415MB used, 30432MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.17134.0001 64bit Unicode

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Type: Full Device (POST)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1C02&SUBSYS_373A1458&REV_A1
Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
Device Problem Code: No Problem
Driver Problem Code: Unknown
Display Memory: 19351 MB
Dedicated Memory: 2988 MB
Shared Memory: 16363 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
HDR Support: Not Supported
Display Topology: Extend
Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
Color Primaries: Red(0.646008,0.329602), Green(0.310070,0.616711), Blue(0.151867,0.072766), White Point(0.313000,0.328625)
Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: GN246HL
Monitor Id: ACR02FA
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HDMI
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
Advanced Color: Not Supported
Driver Name: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_adc520364db29861\nvldumdx.dll,C:\W INDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_adc520364db29861\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDO WS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_adc520364db29861\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\S ystem32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_adc520364db29861\nvldumdx.dll
Driver File Version: 24.21.0013.9924 (English)
Driver Version: 24.21.13.9924
DDI Version: 12
Feature Levels: 12_1,12_0,11_1,11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
Driver Model: WDDM 2.4
Graphics Preemption: Pixel
Compute Preemption: Dispatch
Miracast: Not Supported by Graphics driver
Hybrid Graphics GPU: Not Supported
Power P-states: Not Supported
Virtualization: Paravirtualization
Block List: No Blocks
Catalog Attributes: Universal:False Declarative:False
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 9/4/2018 8:00:00 PM, 952800 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: n/a
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-5F42-11CF-2C51-37171BC2D535}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x1C02
SubSys ID: 0x373A1458
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Driver Strong Name: oem47.inf:0f066de38c1dbfb9:Section102:24.21.13.9924:pci\ven_10de&dev_1c02
Rank Of Driver: 00D12001
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2018, 12:12 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 989
POST ID # = 973503
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

you do not have dpi scaling enabled according to all that, perhaps try the very very newest nvidia driver? It was released this evening I think. Can't hurt! Others may have input. It happens when you first run the application on boot? Or only when you open it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.