The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2016, 02:01 PM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 832219
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default gtx h100i tube problem?!!!!! help ASAP

these pictures should explain everything.

http://imgur.com/a/5wnyv

today i just got my delivery with new SSD 500gb. new 140mm rubber fans.

i thought yes, shouldnt take too long to install these 2 fans and this one ssd into this new case i got week ago, NZXT 450 Noctis.

*Opens case, notice tubes as they are in opictures* O_O...?

yeah, had to remove my whole block from cpu, clean the paste off, then remove the radiator from top of the case, install the radiator to the front(for less tube pressure)...

took me 1hour 30min to move the radiator, reinstall those 2 fans, install that 1 ssd...i am starting to hate this 450 noctis case... its beautiful when everything is put together.... but upgrading so occasionally is a pain in the butthole.

what to do ? i purchased this in scan.co.uk
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-20-2016, 05:32 PM
Nichrome Nichrome is offline
Registered User
Nichrome's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 262
POST ID # = 832261
Nichrome Reputation: 10
Default

Hi

I am not 100% sure, but I'd contact Scan/Corsair for replacement. This looks as a fault to me (and personally I'd be afraid of using it as it looks like the tube will come off sooner or later!).
__________________


*Whatever I suggest might not be 100% right, and I do not take responsibility for any damages. *
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-20-2016, 06:14 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,640
POST ID # = 832274
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

That outer sleeve should be cosmetic and not pose an imminent risk to your system, but I would still contact Corsair support and see what they say.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-20-2016, 11:34 PM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 832312
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

so far i have corsair website and linustechtips forum members telling me its just a cosmetic sleeving thats coming off... not the tube itself.. so lets wait for official reply. i have applied for RMA already anyhow, as i do not want any fault in my system.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-22-2016, 05:07 AM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 832543
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

#update , rma has been accepted.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-22-2016, 09:29 AM
Nichrome Nichrome is offline
Registered User
Nichrome's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 262
POST ID # = 832587
Nichrome Reputation: 10
Default

Great! Have you shown them the pictures, or they accepted it as blind shot?
__________________


*Whatever I suggest might not be 100% right, and I do not take responsibility for any damages. *
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-23-2016, 01:44 PM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 832820
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

i showed them pictures + purchase invoice straight away when i made the ticket. they said this :

"Created By: Technical Support Rep (1/20/2016 10:40 PM)
Hello,

The sleeve is for cosmetic purpose only, you don't have to worry about leaking issues. However we can still RMA the unit for you if you're still concerning about it."

so... yeah.. except i am worried they will not pay for my shipping payment which was 30 euro . :/
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-24-2016, 06:58 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,330
POST ID # = 832919
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

In most RMAs, you will need to pay for shipping for your unit back to Corsair. Corsair pays shipping for the replacement back to you.

You can still ask whether they can cover your shipping fee, but it may not be accepted.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-24-2016, 07:12 AM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 832922
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

oh , thanks for the info :) yes i asked in the ticket about it. hopefully paid. but no biggie if not... at least il have my problem fixed/replaced.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-28-2016, 10:26 AM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 833745
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

#update 2

they said they wont refund me for the shipping payment i paid (30.50euro). sad but oh well i guess.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-29-2016, 12:25 PM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 833899
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

update #3

received a brand new h100i ! :) yey.


was delivered with DPD half way. i had to call 4 numbers to get to drivers number. then i call driver himself, tells me "im busy, i cant deliver to you today" and then i say "how come, why?" and he answers "im busy. but you can meet me at xxxxxxxxxxxxx street il be there in 5-10min" so i had to walk across town to meet this prick to take my package, which he could deliver. but the online tracking said , "ROAD WORKS" .. lazy piece of s&%t.

anybody knows how i can report such an idiot to his company ive got his number
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-30-2016, 05:45 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,330
POST ID # = 834037
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

You will need to do it through the courier's company.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-30-2016, 09:36 PM
tomashen tomashen is offline
Registered User
tomashen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 834154
tomashen Reputation: 10
Default

yeah i sent email via dpd.ie website. they replyed please give me the tracking numer well see what can be done. LOL.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.