The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-18-2018, 04:06 PM
Carbonic's Avatar
Carbonic Carbonic is offline
Registered User
Carbonic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 964176
Carbonic Reputation: 10
Default

Hi my first post in here but I would just like to mention that I also have this flickering issue on steroids. Could not solve the issue with Corsair support back in April, their only solution was going back to the Link software.

I have myself 2 LL140 fans connected to a Lightning Node Pro and a k95 RGB platinum keyboard, the keyboard works fine. It seems to constantly switch between my set profile and the default rainbow RGB setting. The Link software works fine but having 2 sets of software for 2 corsair products seem silly.

iCue version: 3.4.95
Lightning Node Pro firmware version: v.0.05.104
Video of the issue:

I've tried reinstalling, clean uninstall, re-updating firmware.

EDIT, just saw the 3.5 update, testing it out now

Last edited by Carbonic; 07-18-2018 at 04:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-18-2018, 04:36 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,528
POST ID # = 964179
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbonic View Post
Hi my first post in here but I would just like to mention that I also have this flickering issue on steroids. Could not solve the issue with Corsair support back in April, their only solution was going back to the Link software.

I have myself 2 LL140 fans connected to a Lightning Node Pro and a k95 RGB platinum keyboard, the keyboard works fine. It seems to constantly switch between my set profile and the default rainbow RGB setting. The Link software works fine but having 2 sets of software for 2 corsair products seem silly.

iCue version: 3.4.95
Lightning Node Pro firmware version: v.0.05.104
Video of the issue:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PswUZYzbLc

I've tried reinstalling, clean uninstall, re-updating firmware.

EDIT, just saw the 3.5 update, testing it out now
What product are you using LINK for?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-18-2018, 06:46 PM
Carbonic's Avatar
Carbonic Carbonic is offline
Registered User
Carbonic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 964200
Carbonic Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
What product are you using LINK for?
I tried LINK for the fans to rule out a hardware issue(I thought that would be obvious as LINK would not do anything to the keyboard and I mentioned I was trying to prevent having 2 pieces of software for my 2 Corsair products) and it worked fine using LINK. The flicking only occurs using iCue, although I still need to test it with the latest version you just released.

Last edited by Carbonic; 07-18-2018 at 06:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-18-2018, 07:03 PM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 115
POST ID # = 964204
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

That is the old LL series flicker issue. The new update should have resolved that.

Alternatively you could disable fast boot in your power options which also handles a fix for that on the old version of iCue.


This issue is unrelated to the issue I faced.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.