The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2014, 04:22 PM
Atari- Atari- is offline
Registered User
Atari-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 700229
Atari- Reputation: 10
Default RMA Vengeance 2000 Cracked

Well... My RMA Vengeance 2000 is cracking again at the same spot! :( I just put in an RMA but do I have to pay shipping again this time? :|

Edit: New Ticket #6435247

Last edited by Atari-; 03-05-2014 at 07:40 PM. Reason: New ticket number
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-05-2014, 05:22 PM
sandstorm1 sandstorm1 is offline
Registered User
sandstorm1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 274
POST ID # = 700235
sandstorm1 Reputation: 29
Default

NO
let them know this is a rma unit.

include the old ticket #

also, pretty sure they ship the new version and not the 2000

Last edited by sandstorm1; 03-05-2014 at 05:24 PM. Reason: forgot something
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 03-05-2014, 07:25 PM
Atari- Atari- is offline
Registered User
Atari-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 700253
Atari- Reputation: 10
Default

Alright thanks! I reopened my ticket as "Product replacement has failed." Ticket #6435247
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-07-2014, 11:40 AM
Atari- Atari- is offline
Registered User
Atari-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 700460
Atari- Reputation: 10
Default

Well so far no one's looked at my ticket :(
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-08-2014, 02:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,332
POST ID # = 700604
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

I'd suggest you call customer service via phone and ask for a ticket status update.

You can call them using Skype by calling their toll-free number.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #6  
Old 03-22-2014, 08:08 PM
janys janys is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 702600
janys Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here, another already RMAed Vengeance 2000 cracked on the same spot. My ticket is opened, ticket number RMA#6326505, last post was mine on (1/12/2014 2:55 AM) :( after that no reply, last time was RMA#5742391.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-23-2014, 11:15 AM
Atari- Atari- is offline
Registered User
Atari-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 702652
Atari- Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah you better just call them up. Faster/easier setup this way!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-24-2014, 05:49 PM
sandstorm1 sandstorm1 is offline
Registered User
sandstorm1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 274
POST ID # = 702803
sandstorm1 Reputation: 29
Default

I have noticed a lot of company's ignore you for awhile hoping you get mad and just forget about the rma and go buy something else.

bad business practice if you ask me... are you going to purchase from that company again if you receive horrible service?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-25-2014, 12:46 AM
Atari- Atari- is offline
Registered User
Atari-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 702840
Atari- Reputation: 10
Default

If you call them up they're really friendly and they help alot! My express RMA for my headset is on its way :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.