The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2020, 05:20 PM
tcanb tcanb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1036330
tcanb Reputation: 10
Default Petition for Corsair K55 Keyboard Lighting Link

Can Corsair please patch iCue to enable a lighting link compatible with the K55 Keyboard.

I saw this video on youtube (link below) which proves its possible and not a hardware issue.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2020, 01:30 AM
fernan2 fernan2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1036364
fernan2 Reputation: 10
Default This use to work

I know it works correctly because I have a K55 RBG which I use in my MacBook and there the lighting link works perfectly. But now that I change to windows, it doesn't...
This is a software feature that can be perfectly activated again. We will love that all of our corsair setup synchronize. Because my mouse, my headset and my case are sync, but not my keyboard
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2020, 01:15 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 117
POST ID # = 1036800
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

*Signs* I use both the k95 and k55 on my dual system setup and its irritating when everything is in sync apart from the k55 and defeats the purpose of all the lighting and rgb if its all out of wack
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2020, 11:48 PM
Fillmore Graves's Avatar
Fillmore Graves Fillmore Graves is offline
Registered User
Fillmore Graves's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1044739
Fillmore Graves Reputation: 10
Default

If the K55 worked with Light link in the icue software version as showed in the video why would corsair patch peeps out afterwards in later updates...seems kind of..."odd"?

You would think you want MORE of your products to work with you software not less...lolz

Anyways the video here shows that the K55 can work with light link HOWEVER there's a few things to look out for.

First you have to de the silly shenanigans as explained in the video to sync up your K55 then you can update the icue software BUT after that you CAN NOT change any lighting options in icue from the keyboard tab you MUST use the mouse tab to change the lighting options or the software will crash.

As a k55 owner I would hope corsair will patch this back in so I have more options instead of taking my options away!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
k55, keyboard, lighting, link, patch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.