The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2019, 07:39 AM
krzykacz krzykacz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021055
krzykacz Reputation: 10
Default Default settings of AIO

Hi! Does anyone know if it possible to upload custom fan curve and pump profile as default setting to H100 PRO or Platinum AIO?
Something similar that H100i v2 has via LINK 4 software (options->devices->use currents settings as default).
For me this feature is mandatory to run AIO without iCUE/LINK 4 software (for example if your using different than Windows OS).
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-12-2019, 07:57 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,425
POST ID # = 1021058
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It will always run the software current assigned fan and pump settings without the software, as long as coolant temperature (H100i Pro or Platinum Temp) is set as the control variable. This is the native sensor inside the unit and does not require external help for control.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-12-2019, 10:13 AM
krzykacz krzykacz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021074
krzykacz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
It will always run the software current assigned fan and pump settings without the software, as long as coolant temperature (H100i Pro or Platinum Temp) is set as the control variable. This is the native sensor inside the unit and does not require external help for control.
To be clear: If I use coolant temperature as a control variable and then define custom fan curve with pump speed set to quiet it will be used by AIO even if I remove iCUE? It will not reset after power cycling?
I'm asking because this is different behaviour then with H100i V2 + Link4 (without writing current settings to device after power cycling everything will be gone).

---
One more question: Is there possibility to control pump speed (or mode) by temperature?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-14-2019, 08:59 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,425
POST ID # = 1021256
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

That’s correct. Different “automatic save” feature on the Pro and Platinum line. Technically I suspect the curve still saves if you use a different variable, but without the software it can’t get the data and the fans will go max with a null value.

Pump speeds are fixed along three speeds: 1100 rpm (Quiet), 2160 (Balanced), 2850 (Extreme). You are going to want balanced and with or without software I recommend most people park it there. The Quiet speed is a bit too low for load and is what it sounds like — low noise desktop work. Not many people report any difference in coolant temperature between Balanced and Extreme. AIO loops are short and relatively low restriction. You have to start manipulating variables (like extremely low or zero fan speed) to create a difference. If you reach some critical coolant temp, it will automatically shift you out of Quiet mode, but I don’t think it will put you back without active software steps.

I will recommend you leave iCUE installed and set it not to run on startup rather than uninstall. Too much of a pain to reinstall, change Pump led color, uninstall. If you are on a different OS then this won’t matter anyway.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.