The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-27-2019, 02:22 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 999199
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

I have no such issue, video plays fine.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-27-2019, 03:29 PM
cYpherL0K cYpherL0K is offline
Registered User
cYpherL0K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 999205
cYpherL0K Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gronar View Post
I have no such issue, video plays fine.
That's nice - but what version of iCUE software are you using now?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-27-2019, 03:56 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 109
POST ID # = 999207
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

The one that was released last night/yesterday.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-27-2019, 11:03 PM
cYpherL0K cYpherL0K is offline
Registered User
cYpherL0K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 999247
cYpherL0K Reputation: 10
Default

Ok, Good to know that it sounds like they may have finally fixed the issue.
My first post indicated that this was an issue with a specific, earlier version of the software that was confirmed to be a problem. :)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-28-2019, 06:10 AM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 999267
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
The issue - when we've seen it - typically goes back to the CPUIDSDK that's used to monitor system sensors. You can actually disable it by renaming the CPUIDSDK.dll to something else (like CPUIDSDK.dll.bak).

Since Link uses the exact same SDK (except an earlier version), rolling back to Link won't resolve anything.
Any reason why one should rename only the 32 bit version of the CPUIDSKD.dll but not the 64 bit version cpuidsdk64.dll? Does this force the system to use the 64 bit version instead?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-28-2019, 06:35 AM
Hexplosive15 Hexplosive15 is offline
Registered User
Hexplosive15's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 999271
Hexplosive15 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having issues with iCUE.. Everything was going fine yesterday night. Then went to plug in my controller and got into a game of RL and about 1 minute in discord voice chat was all static couldnt hear my buddy that well on the other end. Was stuttering my Xbox one controller is plugged into the back of my keyboard just disconnected thru out the game, and was freezing up. My ping shot up to 1000 and didn't ease up and got Latency issue, Packet Loss, Disconnects, All at the same time! (Which has never happend before) So I went to my notification icon tray and a saw a RED triangle and it was iCUE.. It had something to do with the keyboard. checked for update, it was up to date. Tried force update (Nothing) Unplugged controller and the keyboard and mouse (Nothing) Im thinking it has to do with the current version of iCUE which gave me problems in the past but that turned out to be i was using the old version because of the new iCUE released.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-14-2019, 04:20 PM
got haggis? got haggis? is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011236
got haggis? Reputation: 10
Default

so its July 2019. I just bought a Corsair K95 - then noticed shortly after that I started getting terrible suttering in Apex Legends. I have a 2080TI and 9900k, so I knew it wasn't my system. Plus, before installing iCUE i didn't have any issues. It seems that icue sure is terrible. I did the dll rename thing in this thread and it seems to have fixed the issue..but seriously, how about some QA? I might return the keyboard because it seems insane that this is an issue.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-10-2019, 05:43 PM
nezff nezff is offline
Registered User
nezff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 1014304
nezff Reputation: 10
Default

I'm experiencing this all of sudden also. Today it started lagging, lights would start, then stop their profiles etc. Never seen this until today. I stopped icue completely and no stutters. Loaded it up again and stutter. I restarted windows, same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-10-2019, 06:15 PM
nezff nezff is offline
Registered User
nezff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 1014310
nezff Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nezff View Post
I'm experiencing this all of sudden also. Today it started lagging, lights would start, then stop their profiles etc. Never seen this until today. I stopped icue completely and no stutters. Loaded it up again and stutter. I restarted windows, same problem.
update, I decided to uninstall the only thing that I had installed since the last Icue update, AVG for free antivirus. I uninstalled it, and bam, icue works.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-10-2019, 06:45 PM
nezff nezff is offline
Registered User
nezff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 1014314
nezff Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glzmo View Post
Do you have the iCue OSD enabled, by any chance? If so, try turning that off (untick "Enable" under Settings->OSD).

Another thing you could try is to disable Windows 10 Game Mode, Full Screen enhancements and the Game Bar.
those are disabled. Dont have Full Screen optimization on this version of Windows 10, at least I couldn't find it. The OSD in icue wasnt checked by default i assume. My games and everything have been running great for weeks. This started today after installing AVG.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cYpherL0K View Post
I haven't had 'ANY' issues with this, since getting rid of that DLL.
On a side note - i haven't bothered to update the iCUE software either, so I can't say if it ever was fixed in a later version.
Everything does what I need, without the lag - so why bother upgrading and running into the wall again :P
I'll update the software when it absolutely needs it and deal with it then
Well, the removing AVG fixed mine right away. Doesnt make any sense to me if they know of the problem, then fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-14-2019, 02:32 PM
bunny bunny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018198
bunny Reputation: 10
Default

I decided to sign up on this terrible companies site, just to join the collection of individuals in this issue.

Get your SH** together, Corsair.

In my short lifetime with Corsair products of two years at most, I have gone through:
-Two Corsair KEYBOARDS
-A MOUSE
-Constant random ticks and blips from the keyboard LEDs still to this day
-RAM LEDs are laggy and fall out of sync almost instantly from turning on PC
-Had MULTIPLE emails to Corsair purposely ignored until *surprise* my 30 days was up before they responded and tried to use the 30 day clause, which turned into a year long email battle just to get a simple exchange on CORSAIR RAM for another style & spec......

Now your iCUE program is killing my FPS in all my games.





Less than a week ago I unplugged the monitor cables to move the screen, and plugged it all back in... It did not occur to me that around the same time that day, I also updated iCUE.

I went from a gaming PC of constant 144hz/fps, to sickening 30-130fps constant spiking around.
I came to the conclusion that I thought my DisplayPort cable had the fabled "20pin" and killed my gtx1070 video card after the reconnecting, so I REPLACED THE DP CABLE, AND INSTALLED A GTX1080 INSTEAD THAT I BOUGHT BNIB FROM A FRIEND......
waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!

When that still did not fix it, I started attacking the damn CORSAIR RAM thinking "THAT must be my next issue, it IS a Corsair product after all".....
In all of that chaos of literally thinking I have a serious issue.... I find this thread talking about iCUE, and LOW AND BEHOLD, SHUTTING DOWN iCUE FIXED THIS TERRIBLE ISSUE.

So the problem DID turn out to be CORSAIR... Just not the Corsair RAM.







Renaming the files did not fix my issue.
At this point I am done with Corsair.
You guys make cr*p products.
You have cr*p customer service.

I knew I shouldn't have left Logitech & EVGA just so I could have "pretty flashy colors" and I did it anyway. Lesson Learned.
I've lost my patience with Corsair and now I have no problem being a pissy, spoiled customer about it.
Spent way too much money trying out the Corsair brand, and in the dust settling, Im still stuck with Corsair RAM, Keyboard, headphones and PSU.
At this point, I silently beg that my PSU survives the Corsair name...


I'll be doing my best to phase all this Corsair junk out of my PC, until then, why don't you guys do some good for once and fix your stupid iCUE trash.
While your busy doing that, I'll be doing some good and telling people NOT to buy Corsair.

Last edited by bunny; 09-14-2019 at 02:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.