The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2019, 09:38 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015134
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default Lightning Node pro Issue with LL fans

I built my system brand new, and everything concerning RGB worked like a charm for the first day.
but a day later, I updated the lighting node pro using the icue software version 3.18.77, and after that the fan plugged into the 4th port of the fan hub controller started to flicker different colors on whatever profile I choose in the Icue software. I'm sure the problem isn't with the fan since any other fan plugged into this port proves problematic. I tried these steps to troubleshoot:

1) uninstalling icue with the revo uninstaller and reinstalling, no luck.
2)using different sata power cables to power the LNP and fan hub controller, also noluck
3)resetting the LNP and pasting the latest firmware on it, and also no luck
4) The only thing that helped was removing the icue software and flashing the node pro with the oldest firmware version CLNP 0.1.46 which removed the issue but this sacrifices a lot of the profiles I can use on these fans.

Does anyone know of another fix I can try?
Any help is greatly appreciated!

Just for the record when LNP is flashed with the oldest firmware it works flawlessly on corsair link software, but nothing lights up in the icue software.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20190819_163410.jpg (3.19 MB, 38 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2019, 06:33 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 283
POST ID # = 1015190
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

What firmware version is on your LNP? Could try re-arranging the fan order and put the fan with the LED issue on 6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2019, 08:07 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015310
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

I have the V0.5.104 firmware on it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-21-2019, 08:09 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015311
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

I also tried putting the 4th fan header on the 5th and 6th port but that stops the software from recognizing it even after the lightning setup
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2019, 09:34 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1015315
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You can't skip ports. This is by design.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-21-2019, 05:34 PM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015347
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks alot, i've updated my pc parts to include all the controllers and fans so i can further be supported
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-21-2019, 05:53 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1015350
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

So ... just to confirm ... if you put the troublesome fan on port #1, it still exhibits the issue, yes? Or does the fan that's connected to port #3 always exhibit the issue? If you put the problem fan on port #1, do the rest of the fans work as expected?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-22-2019, 02:05 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015381
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

To clarify,
If i put fan #4 on either the 1st, 2nd or 3rd port, it works fine, but the new fan connected to the 4th port begins to flicker again. By process of elimination, it means the fans aren't problematic, only when it is plugged nto the 4th port.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-22-2019, 02:07 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015382
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

So the 4th port exhibits the issue
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:59 AM
beardo47 beardo47 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1015405
beardo47 Reputation: 10
Default

So its a faulty LNP?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-23-2019, 08:34 AM
JadRabah JadRabah is offline
Registered User
JadRabah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015469
JadRabah Reputation: 10
Default

well, I guess so. but maybe there is a way to perhaps fix it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.