The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2018, 12:55 AM
lap0918 lap0918 is offline
Registered User
lap0918's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 945619
lap0918 Reputation: 10
Default Disable Caps Lock Key with Keyboard Lock

In the Cue software, there is a performance tab that for each profile with options to lock out certain keys or key combos when the keyboard lock is used. Is it possible to get the caps lock key added to these options?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-20-2018, 12:29 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 911
POST ID # = 945682
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

I'll bring this up to our development team and suggest it for review. In the interim, you can create an action and select "Disable" from the drop down. This will disable the original key output.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-20-2018, 03:18 PM
lap0918 lap0918 is offline
Registered User
lap0918's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 945701
lap0918 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the help. I had tried that earlier, but was using an old version for Cue and disable was not an option in the actions drop down. I have since updated to the latest and greatest and have now can create the action to disable
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.