The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-31-2018, 02:50 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 947885
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:15 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947887
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you! Will post in a week or so how I get on
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:22 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947888
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Can you buy the cable rather than make it? If so what is the actual cable called?
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 947890
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You'll have at least one with your LL Fan multipack. You may have two; I'm not sure about that. It'll be a cable with 2 wires on a 3-pin connector.
And no, I've not seen anyplace where you can buy them. And since you are in the UK, with shipping, it wouldn't be cost effective for you if I made you one and shipped it to you. I've looked into it and the shipping costs are crazy. It'd be basically the same cost to buy a CoPro locally, which will have two connector cables.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:30 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947891
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Okay I’ll try make one if it doesn’t come with 2 thank you
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:33 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947893
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Just to double check which cable is if I need two of? And which connector will it be?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 03-31-2018, 03:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 947895
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The cable that will connect the NoPro to the fan hub. It's a 3-pin cable with only 2 wires. Pin 1 is not connected.
In the diagram, it's the purple wire.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 03-31-2018, 07:07 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947915
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to ask and for being such a noob to it all but exactly which connector and wires will I need? I’ll just order them so I’ll have them just in case
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 03-31-2018, 10:53 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 947948
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

In order to do the fans as I described in the diagram, you'll need to have two cables to connect the fan hub to the lighting channel on the NoPro. These are not available anywhere that I've found. What I don't know is if you get one or two of these in the LL Fan Multipack. You will get at least one. If you get two, you're good. If you only get one, you'll have to use it to control the LL fans and you'll have to use the push button controller for the SP fans (as you currently are), which will likely be less than ideal. Unfortunately, these cables are not available separately anywhere that I've seen; the only option is to make them or have them made for you.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:00 AM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 947988
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, happy to make them and in fact I have done quite a lot of electrics in the past, just need to know what the name of the connectors are
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 04-01-2018, 09:46 AM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 948019
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Does the commander pro software give you more and better lighting options and presets?
Also just to check that my sp120s ready fitted in the case won't have this connector will they?

Last edited by joetarps; 04-01-2018 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:12 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 948049
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joetarps View Post
Okay, happy to make them and in fact I have done quite a lot of electrics in the past, just need to know what the name of the connectors are
2x Molex 50-57-9403 female socket connector
4x Molex 16-02-0102 female crimp connector
2x 24 AWG cables (or a single cable with 2 wires).

See the link in my signature for building connectors. There's a video there too.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.


Last edited by DevBiker; 04-01-2018 at 04:15 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:14 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 948051
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joetarps View Post
Does the commander pro software give you more and better lighting options and presets?
Also just to check that my sp120s ready fitted in the case won't have this connector will they?
Same lighting options and presets as the Lighting Node Pro.
It does, however, add fan control (6 headers), 2 internal USB headers and 4 thermistors for temperature monitoring and and fan curve control.
This is detailed in the RGB FAQ linked in my signature. ;-)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:29 PM
joetarps joetarps is offline
Registered User
joetarps's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 948054
joetarps Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, so if I were to buy the commander pro would I still need to make this cable or does it come with it?
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 948056
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joetarps View Post
Okay, so if I were to buy the commander pro would I still need to make this cable or does it come with it?
Nah, the CoPro will come with 2 of these cables. Plus, you'll still need the LL fan multipack (for the second Fan Hub), which means you'll even have a spare cable ... and a spare Lighting Node Pro that you can use for more RGBz. Because ... well ... once you get started, you just ... can't ... stop ...
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
fans rgb, ll120 rgb, rgb, rgb fans

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.