The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-17-2015, 09:30 AM
Hibbinator Hibbinator is offline
Registered User
Hibbinator's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Great Falls, MT
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 796399
Hibbinator Reputation: 10
Default

I also would greatly like an answer to this! All my corsair equip has been working great for over a year and now I get no fans, LEDs or my H80...
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-18-2015, 11:26 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 796657
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-18-2015, 03:17 PM
Amirantha Amirantha is offline
Registered User
Amirantha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 796695
Amirantha Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
Awesome! I look forward to the update. Thanks Dustin!
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 08-20-2015, 05:30 AM
Sartanen Sartanen is offline
Registered User
Sartanen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 796965
Sartanen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
Looking forward to it.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 08-20-2015, 08:32 AM
mctonale mctonale is offline
Registered User
mctonale's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 796995
mctonale Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
Amazing, Thank you :)

A little information goes a long way..
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-20-2015, 02:33 PM
cavey00 cavey00 is offline
Registered User
cavey00's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 797076
cavey00 Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
YES!!! So much looking forward to this.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 08-20-2015, 05:44 PM
TLBradbury TLBradbury is offline
Registered User
TLBradbury's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 797127
TLBradbury Reputation: 10
Default

I will believe it when I see it. I suffered through innumerable problems with the original commander before giving up on it (an eating the cost in the process). It's worth noting that the original commander was replaced by the mini for a reason. Do we need to remind Corsair that we've been funding their R&D only to be rewarded with this crap?

Jeez.
Reply With Quote


2 members found this post helpful.
  #23  
Old 08-24-2015, 07:43 AM
Robert Jurs Robert Jurs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 800772
Robert Jurs Reputation: 10
Default

Is it possible to get a hint on when this new realese is coming out?

I have the old version Commander and have just upgraded to Windows 10 Pro x64. And I get the USB-connect-disconnect issue/sound when installing Link v3.2.5695.

As I read the forum, there is no fix, or solution for this, as there is no support for the hardware, and there for the only thing that would Work, is either buying a new Commander, or the software being upgraded to support the old hardware.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 08-24-2015, 08:06 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 800813
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow SIV works on W10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Jurs View Post
As I read the forum, there is no fix.
My SIV utility can be used, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140665.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #25  
Old 08-24-2015, 09:11 AM
Robert Jurs Robert Jurs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 800948
Robert Jurs Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the quick reply. I will give it a try tonight.

I would still like to know the approximate wait for the next release of the Link software though :)
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 08-24-2015, 11:59 AM
Zaleo Zaleo is offline
Registered User
Zaleo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 801117
Zaleo Reputation: 10
Default

As mentioned on my own thread, there are still official retailers who sell the 'old commando module'... Mine is older than one year so no free replacement.

My past experiance is that Corsair release process on the link software is not very quick, if I remember it took 6 months when windows 8.1 was released before there was a fully working version without compromises and dirty fixes.

But please Corsair, proof me wrong!

Would like to know, if I buy a mini, how long I can expect it to be supported before I spend any more cash.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #27  
Old 08-24-2015, 12:36 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 801137
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

The best I can tell you on how long the Mini will be supported is "for some time to come."
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 08-25-2015, 07:59 AM
Robert Jurs Robert Jurs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 801932
Robert Jurs Reputation: 10
Default

Just an update on my situation. I tried red-ray's SIV util. Granted one have to be a little nerdy to figure it out. Luckily I'm all that :)

So I got it working, and controlling my Old Link Commander module, and attached fans. Not visually fancy, but it is apparently low footprint on resources and just works. I don't actually need allt the visual crap, just the possibility to make a custom curve on the fans, related to the temp of med GPU core. And that it does.

Thanks for the support red-ray. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #29  
Old 08-26-2015, 03:58 PM
squidman squidman is offline
Registered User
squidman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 802738
squidman Reputation: 15
Default

Also in the same boat (looking at NZXT fan controllers and ors as we speak, win 10 64bit pro and 2x h80i, 9 x Noctua PWM fans)...will have a shot at red-rays solution. At least the h80i's on my xeons still work after uninstalling corsair link. Wow that software never did work tho! What frigging garbage...what a nightmare the whole thing. Anyone know of software or hardware alternatives to corsair that work with that many fans?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #30  
Old 09-16-2015, 10:38 AM
mctonale mctonale is offline
Registered User
mctonale's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 806991
mctonale Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
There's a version of Link undergoing validation that fixes the original Corsair Link Commander unit, allowing you to use it under Windows 10.
Any chance of an eta on this? It's been "validating" for at least a month now... My commander has now been useless for longer than I had it working (before win10).
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.