The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2019, 07:41 AM
ShadowSabre ShadowSabre is offline
Registered User
ShadowSabre's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 1026096
ShadowSabre Reputation: 10
Default ML Fans RGB Header?

Hi quick question if I wanted to hook up the rgb to my motherboard on my h100i platinum ML120 fans would I use the ARGB/Digital 3 pin header or the regular RGB 4 pin header?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-03-2019, 09:02 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,859
POST ID # = 1026107
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You'd need to use the ARGB header with an adapter. The adapter is available from a third party and not supported by Corsair ... but it can be had.

DO NOT connect it to the 4 pin RGB header on your motherboard. That's a 12V header and it will blow out the LEDs in the fan.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-03-2019, 09:52 AM
ShadowSabre ShadowSabre is offline
Registered User
ShadowSabre's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 1026112
ShadowSabre Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks dev I have the adapter on order and it is 3 pin so I figure one fan hub to a header since I have 2 headers on motherboard and have 8 fans
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-03-2019, 10:57 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,859
POST ID # = 1026119
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yup, that would work. You can use use the Fan Hub splitter if you want 2 matched hubs. Then you have the other header for more RGBz.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.