The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2019, 07:12 PM
The Vex The Vex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025467
The Vex Reputation: 10
Default PC wont turn on with corsair lighting node pro

I have a 3 pack of the corsair ll120's, once i hook up the sata power from the corsair rgb fan hub, the sata power for the lighting node pro, and the micro usb from the lighting node pro to motherboard (usb 2.0), then the pc will not power on whatsoever. Only 3 connections. Once i unplug the 2 sata power connections and usb cable from the lighting node pro the pc powers on. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-27-2019, 10:39 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,859
POST ID # = 1025486
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

If you just unplug the SATA (and not the USB), does the system boot?
If so, then you are probably triggering short circuit protection. This can be caused by using incorrect cables with a modular PSU. Keep in mind that you should only use cables that came with or are certified for a particular PSU; you cannot mix and match them.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-28-2019, 03:32 PM
The Vex The Vex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025555
The Vex Reputation: 10
Default

When i unplug both sata power connections but leave the usb plugged in it boots up just fine. I have a brand new corsair cx750 m. Do i need a stronger psu?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-28-2019, 03:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,859
POST ID # = 1025558
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

No, that PSU is fine.
Did you only use the SATA cables that came with the PSU? Or did you use other power cables?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-28-2019, 05:13 PM
The Vex The Vex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025569
The Vex Reputation: 10
Default

The PSU is new but it is a hand me down and we did in fact use cables from other corsair psu's.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-29-2019, 12:21 PM
PenguinJoe PenguinJoe is offline
Computer Curmudgeon
PenguinJoe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025629
PenguinJoe Reputation: 10
Default

The modular cables are not always interchangeable between Corsair power supply models. You really need to use the cables that are provided for that specific model.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-30-2019, 12:11 AM
The Vex The Vex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1025697
The Vex Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks alot for your help!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lighting node pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.