The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2019, 10:02 AM
psylach psylach is offline
Registered User
psylach's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025392
psylach Reputation: 10
Default Virtuoso RGB Wireless SE non-responsive and clicking

Has anybody else experienced this virtuoso clicking sound? Unboxed the unit, plugged it into USB. It lit up for a few seconds and then all the lighting died. No PC audio would come out of the unit and the clicking sound started. It just keeps looping this clicking sound when plugged into USB. iCue says the Virtuoso SE is unavailable. When you change to wireless absolutely nothing happens. Not lights or anything. Plug it back into USB and the clicking starts again. I ran through the troubleshooting on the KB articles with no luck. Hoping for some sort of miracle here before I have to return the unit without even using them

Thanks,
L.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Virtuoso clicking.zip (132.9 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-27-2019, 10:27 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,859
POST ID # = 1025398
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

This is the first time I've seen a report of this ... I'd guess that you have a bad unit.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-27-2019, 05:10 PM
psylach psylach is offline
Registered User
psylach's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025457
psylach Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, that's what I figured given the quantity of other threads here citing issues of various sorts. Hopefully Corsair can get their QA sorted out. I will be returning these for a refund and going back to the Void Pros.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.