The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2018, 02:50 AM
sebastien.dst sebastien.dst is offline
Registered User
sebastien.dst's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 964240
sebastien.dst Reputation: 10
Default Obsidian 550D compatibility

Hello,

I would like to know if the Hydro Series H115i PRO RGB 280mm model is compatible with the Obsidian 550D case.

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-19-2018, 08:30 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,861
POST ID # = 964285
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yes, it will be. It'll install in the 280mm location (just like the H110 that's listed in the compat section).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-19-2018, 07:26 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 964425
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebastien.dst View Post
Hello,

I would like to know if the Hydro Series H115i PRO RGB 280mm model is compatible with the Obsidian 550D case.

Thanks for your help
Yup, compatible.

Had that case before love it when I had my first silent build
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-20-2018, 12:46 PM
sebastien.dst sebastien.dst is offline
Registered User
sebastien.dst's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 964589
sebastien.dst Reputation: 10
Default

Perfect, I just bought it to replace my H110.

I just have a question for the SATA Power Connection.

I guess it's plugged into the power supply.

I have a Seasonic PSU with the cables below. The SATA cable on the right allows me to connect the H115i or not ?



I use this cable to connect my HDD and my SDD, if it's the same cable it's interesting.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-20-2018, 12:52 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,630
POST ID # = 964591
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Yes, you can use the “ribbon” SATA cable at the end. You should also have a couple other styles of SATA cable in the bag if those are more convenient.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-20-2018, 01:24 PM
sebastien.dst sebastien.dst is offline
Registered User
sebastien.dst's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 964601
sebastien.dst Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks all for these pieces of information.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h115i pro rgb, obsidian 550d

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.