The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-14-2017, 03:47 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,455
POST ID # = 895146
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

As Henry suggested, please make sure you are using FW 1.01 (updated through CUE) so we can confirm if the FW did or did not resolve the problem for you.

If you can't use CUE for any reason, contact our support team and they can help you do a manual update.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 04-11-2017, 08:09 PM
mndowne mndowne is offline
Registered User
mndowne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 898955
mndowne Reputation: 10
Default Same problem on Ubuntu 16.04

I got my corsair harpoon rgb mouse off amazon a couple days ago
the first time i used it it worked great,
but on day two the scroll wheel stopped working!
after i unplug and plug back in it starts working again.

in a usb 3.0 slot

Last edited by mndowne; 04-11-2017 at 08:11 PM. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 04-14-2017, 09:06 PM
Stannous Stannous is offline
Registered User
Stannous's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 899375
Stannous Reputation: 10
Default

I was using the Harpoon and tolerating the fact that I had to unplug it and plug it back in to get the scroll wheel to work. Until this last time which stopped my Harpoon from connecting to my PC at all. Doesn't matter what port, doesn't work.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 04-17-2017, 07:21 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 899645
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If the mouse is still in warranty (Two years), Put in a support ticket to replace it.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 07-09-2017, 08:39 PM
MikeK_NZ MikeK_NZ is offline
Registered User
MikeK_NZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 910909
MikeK_NZ Reputation: 10
Default

Hello
Im having the same problem i just bought the harpoon around a week ago, and since ive had it the mouse wheel will fail after around 10-15 mins after i power on my sytem
only way to correct it is to unplug it and plug it back it
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 07-10-2017, 08:50 PM
mborghi mborghi is offline
Registered User
mborghi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911069
mborghi Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here with Sabre mouse, I returned it. Didn't get the replacement yet (unfortunately). I was thinking about buying a Harpoon and selling the Sabre replacement, but now that I saw this thread I will probably go with other brand. I don't want to, because I have a K70 RGB but it seems that Corsair mouses have failing scroll wheels.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 07-14-2017, 05:06 AM
Archaeologist Archaeologist is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911626
Archaeologist Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem.
I bought the mouse (Harpoon Corsair) 2 days ago for work.
Spent yesterday setting a couple of macros on side buttons, but the scroll wheel worked properly. Today the scroll wheel did nothing in any program until I unplugged and replugged the USB.

I'm using Win 7 pro 64bit with dual monitors (if that's important.) Programs used - mainly AutoCAD Civil 3d 2018, Word 2013, and IE as the browser. I'm not using it for gaming. The controllable pointer speed is brilliant for digitising in CAD, but the zoom through the scrollwheel is essential.



Macros set up (which could have interfered maybe?) were for the two buttons on the side which I set to trigger zoom macros in Word which zoom to 500% and back out to page height.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 07-14-2017, 08:33 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 911654
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Was the macro using the recorded scroll wheel movement?
Are you able to get the scroll wheel to stop working again? e.g. running the macro?
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 08-24-2017, 01:35 PM
nimloth nimloth is offline
Registered User
nimloth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 917408
nimloth Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

same problem here, sometimes i boot my computer up just to find out my harpoon is not scrolling. However, mouse wheel still responds to clicking (it activates that "lock" function that allows one to scroll a page just moving the mouse instead of scrolling its wheel)

Win10, system specs filled in forum profile. Mouse bought about 1 month ago.

The problem is intermitent but it happened twice for me this morning (i've booted up my computer, it wasn't scrolling, then i reboot to solve it and again it didn't scroll). Then i've noticed a CUE update was available, just updated it and as it seemed to "restart" my mouse (as if it was disconected then replugged), problem was solved.

Will keep monitoring now after the update to see if the problem persists or not.

>CUE version 2.16.87
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 09-06-2017, 04:31 AM
Archaeologist Archaeologist is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 919117
Archaeologist Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Was the macro using the recorded scroll wheel movement?
Are you able to get the scroll wheel to stop working again? e.g. running the macro?
Since I bought the mouse, the scroll wheel frequently stops working. Until last week, unplugging the USB and then plugging back in would fix it. However this last week, I now have to unplug and replug several times before I can use the scroll again.
No. the macros I set up involved the side buttons and not the scroll wheel. They seem to be inconnected to this problem.

It seems this is just a fault with these mice which Corsair are very slow to recognise and fix.

I did just click on the support button, but it seems that their support is down for maintenance. Maybe they use these mice too!

I have just discovered that, like the person who posted above, if I press down on the scroll wheel I can scroll by dragging the mouse, but that is less useful than scrolling by rotating the wheel.

Last edited by Archaeologist; 09-06-2017 at 04:34 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 06-05-2018, 10:08 PM
Kab Kab is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 957758
Kab Reputation: 10
Default

Same here it happened to me and i can't fix it please help its kind of annoying
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 08-07-2018, 12:21 PM
Mia138 Mia138 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 967525
Mia138 Reputation: 10
Default

I have had my Harpoon mouse for ages and just put up with the fact that I have to unplug and replug everytime I use it in order to get the wheel to scroll. Extremely ennoying. Probably too late to get a replacement now and it was a gift anyway so I don't have a receipt. I keep hoping there will be a solution. Certainly going to avoid Corsair in future!
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 08-20-2018, 09:50 PM
kanom kanom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 969506
kanom Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem after formatting my pc
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 12-01-2018, 07:47 PM
Mia138 Mia138 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 983045
Mia138 Reputation: 10
Default

Clearly not a big enough problem to need any investigation!
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 02-01-2019, 11:24 PM
gato gato is offline
Registered User
gato's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992253
gato Reputation: 10
Default

Same prob with firmware V1.01, win10, etc. Uninstall CUE, try on a different computer, blah, blah. We don't care about fixing our $30 mouse. Buy a new one.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
harpoon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.