The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-15-2019, 11:23 AM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 1018279
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok great then.

Too bad it's not possible to plug the rgb strip on one Fan hub and that it requieres a node.

I need to check if the commander is on the same SATA line than the H150i, i'm not sure about it, how would I know if that would cause issues


Also, is that normal?

Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 09-15-2019, 11:29 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,247
POST ID # = 1018280
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elric75 View Post
I need to check if the commander is on the same SATA line than the H150i, i'm not sure about it, how would I know if that would cause issues
Your PSU would slam off to protect itself or you would see/smell smoke. You are probably just under the 12v limit for the SATA line, but being "just under" is not necessarily safe when it comes to current.

The software readings on the PSU are typically not overly accurate. I cannot remember what PSU you have, but it is definitely common to see sag on the 5v rail. 12v rail varies with load. Regardless, it is not likely related to anything we are discussing nor would you see value changes.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 09-15-2019, 11:48 AM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 1018282
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

those readings are not from the psu but from the commander.

Well I just checked and I have indeed the AIO , the commander and 2 SSD on the same sata line but I don't have anymore free satas, i have to take everything apart and add one line and redo all cable management.

For what I saw I have

Fan hub + 3 ssd on one line
2ssd+commander+AIO+ case rgb hub on another.. been like that for a week almost with intense gaming and no issues.

on the commander I have 2x200fans plugued on one header with a 2way splitter
1x120

is there any way to check the readings ?

I'm going to holidays for a week tomorrow, will get the LL in the meantime, next sunday i'll take it all apart an try to do a proper cable management by adding another line

would it be good if I did:


Aio +2 SSD on one line + RGB hub of the case (for the 2 front fans)
3 SSd+commander+ led Fan hub on another
And add another for the extra LNP I would need later?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.