The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2019, 12:58 PM
Delgado Delgado is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1028180
Delgado Reputation: 10
Default CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 v4.32

Hello everybody,

I have a Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4-3200 Kit, (CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 v4.32, Vengeance LPX) 2x16GB.

I can't get these RAM modules to work with the XMP profile (3200 MHz, 16-18-18-36).

I would like to ask a Corsair employee to tell me exactly which memory chips are installed there.

Is it Samsung B-Dies or C-Dies or others.

Unfortunately Thaiphoon Burner has a read error here and reads Samsung B-Dies (Boltzmann, 20nm) but with B-dies timings I can't get the RAM modules to 3200 MHz.

Maybe a Corsair employee can make a statement about the memory chip configuration (see screenshot)?


Here is a list of my hardware in which the kit is used:
Gigabyte Aorus Elite with the current Bios F11
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Corsair Vengeance LPX (2x16GB, CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 ver 4.32). The modules are correctly inserted in slots A2 / B2.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-22-2019, 09:15 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 202
POST ID # = 1028293
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delgado View Post
Hello everybody,

I have a Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4-3200 Kit, (CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 v4.32, Vengeance LPX) 2x16GB.

I can't get these RAM modules to work with the XMP profile (3200 MHz, 16-18-18-36).

I would like to ask a Corsair employee to tell me exactly which memory chips are installed there.

Is it Samsung B-Dies or C-Dies or others.

Unfortunately Thaiphoon Burner has a read error here and reads Samsung B-Dies (Boltzmann, 20nm) but with B-dies timings I can't get the RAM modules to 3200 MHz.

Maybe a Corsair employee can make a statement about the memory chip configuration (see screenshot)?


Here is a list of my hardware in which the kit is used:
Gigabyte Aorus Elite with the current Bios F11
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Corsair Vengeance LPX (2x16GB, CMK32GX4M2B3200C16 ver 4.32). The modules are correctly inserted in slots A2 / B2.
There were some posts not too long ago regarding ver4.32 kits and people having issues.

Basically try increasing tRC value between +2 to +6 and see if that fixes your problem.

If your trying to use DRAM Calculator for Ryzen choose the "Samsung OEM" profile and see if those numbers are a better fit.
__________________
I seem to hang out here too much. I blame the RGB.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-27-2019, 05:14 PM
Delgado Delgado is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1028833
Delgado Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the advice. I found it, but unfortunately it doesn't help me.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.