The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 47 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-02-2014, 04:25 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,529
POST ID # = 695549
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

You can find pricing info based on choices from the chart HERE.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 02-02-2014, 09:53 PM
Rasputine Rasputine is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 695575
Rasputine Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowbeard View Post
You can find pricing info based on choices from the chart HERE.
Short answer: no.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 02-02-2014, 10:31 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,529
POST ID # = 695581
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

You should be able to find something in the GS series that is very affordable. But, there won't be any no-name, bargain bin type PSUs like you had before because they can't meet the specs needed. And, we don't make those.

Last edited by Yellowbeard; 02-02-2014 at 10:40 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 02-02-2014, 10:51 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,883
POST ID # = 695584
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasputine View Post
Fixes I've found:

Disabling the C6/C7 states - didn't work for me
Disabling the C1E state - reduced the failed power ups from sleep by 90%
Adding an extra system fan directly connected to the PSU - will try this next
Didn't work for what? What problem were you having?
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 02-02-2014, 11:31 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,529
POST ID # = 695587
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyguru View Post
Didn't work for what? What problem were you having?
THREAD

He had a no name bargain pin PSU and the Z87 system did not react well to it.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 02-03-2014, 12:25 AM
Rasputine Rasputine is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 695588
Rasputine Reputation: 10
Default

Yellowbeard, I thank you for your effort, but you were saying general stuff about PSUs.
One dude at Tom's Hardware accurately described exactly what my problem was.

GS 600 is $90. Antec and FSP have Haswell compatible PSU that start at $35. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 04-30-2014, 04:43 PM
_Vetal_ _Vetal_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 707955
_Vetal_ Reputation: 10
Default

Any changes during last year?
I bought three motherboards:
- Asus Z87-Pro
- ASRock Z87 Extreme 6
- MSI Z87-G45 GAMING
and with all of this mobo + my AX760i have issue with random turn off, restart, cycle restart with red led...I resolve my issue only with old Enermax Modu 82+

But in the list I see that AX760i - "100% Compatible with Haswell CPUs". But its not true. I don't want to disable all power save technology and pay for extra watts of energy only because Corsair make i-series so special.

I use my PSU about 1 year. Its warranty case or not? Is there an official solution to this problem?
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 04-30-2014, 05:04 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,883
POST ID # = 707961
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Vetal_ View Post
Any changes during last year?
I bought three motherboards:
- Asus Z87-Pro
- ASRock Z87 Extreme 6
- MSI Z87-G45 GAMING
and with all of this mobo + my AX760i have issue with random turn off, restart, cycle restart with red led...I resolve my issue only with old Enermax Modu 82+

But in the list I see that AX760i - "100% Compatible with Haswell CPUs". But its not true.
It IS true. Intel validated it themselves. Your problem is likely completely unrelated to the fact that you have a Haswell CPU and has absolutely nothing to do with the C6/C7 sleep states.

Could be a compatibility issue with the motherboard itself, but not because the motherboard supports Haswell.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 05-01-2014, 02:13 AM
_Vetal_ _Vetal_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 708061
_Vetal_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyguru View Post
It IS true. Intel validated it themselves. Your problem is likely completely unrelated to the fact that you have a Haswell CPU and has absolutely nothing to do with the C6/C7 sleep states.

Could be a compatibility issue with the motherboard itself, but not because the motherboard supports Haswell.
From my last configuration of computer I was change only mobo + CPU. With ASUS P8Z77-V + 3570K all was fine.

Now I try to use 3 different mobo + 4570K and solved my issue only with another PSU and you think that problem is not in AX760i?
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 05-01-2014, 02:22 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,307
POST ID # = 708062
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Vetal_ View Post
From my last configuration of computer I was change only mobo + CPU. With ASUS P8Z77-V + 3570K all was fine.

Now I try to use 3 different mobo + 4570K and solved my issue only with another PSU and you think that problem is not in AX760i?
He didn't say that the problem isn't in the PSU, he said that your problem isn't a Haswell compatibility issue. I'd suggest creating a support ticket: https://corsair.secure.force.com
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


2 members found this post helpful.
  #41  
Old 05-01-2014, 03:15 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,883
POST ID # = 708167
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Right. I was only pointing out that it was naive to assume that the reason the PSU didn't work properly was because of Haswell and not simply a faulty PSU.

The AXi is absolutely, positively, Haswell compatible.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #42  
Old 10-27-2014, 11:11 AM
Vivace's Avatar
Vivace Vivace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 738162
Vivace Reputation: 10
Default

Please tell me if this works: "Professional Series HX750 - 80 PLUS Silver Certified Modular Power Supply", Source: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/profess...r-power-supply plus: Intel Core i7-4770K and -4970K.

Thanks and regards,
- V.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 10-27-2014, 12:29 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,529
POST ID # = 738175
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivace View Post
Please tell me if this works: "Professional Series HX750 - 80 PLUS Silver Certified Modular Power Supply", Source: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/profess...r-power-supply plus: Intel Core i7-4770K and -4970K.

Thanks and regards,
- V.
Yes, it will work. You will have no issues with this combination.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 10-27-2014, 02:03 PM
Vivace's Avatar
Vivace Vivace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 738213
Vivace Reputation: 10
Default

- That's good to hear.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 11-03-2014, 02:30 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,883
POST ID # = 739757
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivace View Post
Please tell me if this works: "Professional Series HX750 - 80 PLUS Silver Certified Modular Power Supply", Source: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/profess...r-power-supply plus: Intel Core i7-4770K and -4970K.

Thanks and regards,
- V.
It's on the list in the first post.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.