The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2020, 09:31 PM
Dutchka Dutchka is offline
Registered User
Dutchka's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1031263
Dutchka Reputation: 10
Important Vengeance RGB Pro 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C300C16 crashing Windows 10

Hey all, I just bought this Corsair memory as an upgrade from the Vengeance LPX 2133, and although initially it was ok, I started experiencing blue screens when gaming.
It happens now all the time. I bought two sets of 2x8 kits to get 32GB's.

My system is as follows...

Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 7
4x 8GB Vengeance RGB Pro PC3200Mhz sticks
Kaby Lake 7700k CPU
Windows 10 64Bit Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
Gigabyte RTX 2070 Gaming OC (latest drivers from NVIDIA)
Corsair RM750i PS
Corsair H150i Pro water cooler
latest version of ICUE

I researched and did everything I could, nothing worked.
Seeking help from Corsair and the community please :)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Edit: I found this little tid bit...

Quote:
The 'support' RAM frequency for skylake is 2133.

when you buy high-speed modules, it is considered overclocking the RAM to advertised spec.

like overclocking, not all operations/specs can be achieved due to hardware limitations.

proper voltages from the mobo (usually an auto spec needs to be manually increased), on board memory controller (IMC) might be hindering progress, or chipset limitations.
So this could be something I would have to research since I have a Kaby Lake processor on a Z170 board.

Thanks!

Last edited by Dutchka; 01-14-2020 at 03:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-17-2020, 12:21 AM
Dutchka Dutchka is offline
Registered User
Dutchka's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1031667
Dutchka Reputation: 10
Default

Solved!!!
It had nothing to do with the memory, my RTX 2070 was causing all the BSOD's.
Replaced it with an older GTX1060 6GB I had laying around for testing purposes and all is good.
Memory clocked at 3200 at 1.35v all working perfectly.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.