The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2018, 04:31 PM
Excilem Excilem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967566
Excilem Reputation: 10
Post Corsair wireless void pro turn off flip up mute

Hello,
this is my first post but i will try my best to expalin my situation. So i have my corsair headset but one day (a few weeks ago) my mic suddenly (from one to another day) my mic was turned off the whole time. My first thought was that the flip up mute function wasnt working anymore so i tried moving the mic around a bit and shaking the headset but it still showed the read light. Then i tried to turn it back on in the software but i couldnt turn it on. So does anyone know if there is any way to turn off flip up mute or do i have to get a sepperate mic?

Lars
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-08-2018, 06:43 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 884
POST ID # = 967742
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi Excilem, do you mean that if you flip the mic down, it is still muted? Even if you try to unmute in the iCUE software itself?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-06-2018, 04:38 AM
Excilem Excilem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 975334
Excilem Reputation: 10
Default

Sry for not responding i couldnt acces my account for a while.

so i can't unmute it in the corsair software and if i flip it down it satys muted even if i move the mic a bit.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-08-2018, 05:44 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 884
POST ID # = 975605
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

That's really weird, since the microphone should auto-unmute when you lower it. Can you try holding down the mute button for 20 seconds on the headset? This will soft reset the headset, see if it helps.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-25-2018, 04:45 AM
Excilem Excilem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 977821
Excilem Reputation: 10
Default

If i hold the mute button for around 10 seconds it automatically turns off. cant it be that something got stuck in the flip up mute mechanism and now it wont come out?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-25-2018, 12:49 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 884
POST ID # = 977844
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

While that could be the case, in addition to the soft reset, can you try a firmware update in iCUE?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-29-2018, 10:57 AM
Excilem Excilem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978214
Excilem Reputation: 10
Default

i updated icue to the newest version and even updated the driver of the headset again but i get the same results.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-29-2018, 07:10 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 884
POST ID # = 978260
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Excilem View Post
i updated icue to the newest version and even updated the driver of the headset again but i get the same results.
Strange! I'd recommend putting a ticket with our support, there could be something with the headset itself.

http://support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-30-2018, 12:32 PM
Excilem Excilem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978330
Excilem Reputation: 10
Default

the problem is that i dont have the bill of the headset because it was a present. I can try putting on a ticket with the support but i dont know if they can really help me.
And still thank you for trying to find a solution.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-16-2019, 05:31 AM
WynandErasmus WynandErasmus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 997921
WynandErasmus Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I have the same problem. I have tried all that has been suggested here but no luck, got the headset yesterday and mike has not worked yet.

Did you get it working?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-24-2019, 08:34 PM
MMBosstones86 MMBosstones86 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 998853
MMBosstones86 Reputation: 10
Default

Just joined the forum regarding this issue as well. Just purchased this headset and unable to "unmute" the mic, light is always red. Mute button doesn't work and can't unmute through iCUE.

Tried everything else listed here as well and nothing will work.

Anyone have luck?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-11-2020, 01:23 AM
NotoriousKLM NotoriousKLM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1040861
NotoriousKLM Reputation: 10
Default

Alright everyone, I fixed my headset after having the same issue out of the box.
I went to services and found the "Corsair Gaming Audio Configuration" service and restarted it.

Then I flipped my mic up and down a few times and it is definitely working now!

I hope this helps everyone!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair void pro, flip up mute, mic issues

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.