The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2017, 05:30 AM
DennisMidjord DennisMidjord is offline
Registered User
DennisMidjord's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 888482
DennisMidjord Reputation: 10
Unhappy K70 often register keypress double

Hi,

I got a Corsair Gaming K70 LUX RGB MX last year, and I've been facing some weird issues lately.

Sometimes when writing, a keypress is registered twice. This happens quite often, actuallyy. (JJust happened here, twice). I'm not pressing the keys twice.

Sometimes, it happens like this example:
exeample - the key registers AFTER I've let go of the 'e' button, then pressed x, and another 'e' is registered. I'm typing around 100 WPM, and I'm very sure that I'm not just accidently pressing the key twice as I've also tried typing slower. This also happens with numbers on they numpad.

What could be causing this issue?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-26-2017, 12:51 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 888543
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

If the key presses are being registered twice, this is a case of key chatter which is related to the actual switch themselves. I would suggest forcing the FW update again or call into tech support for a hard reset to see if it helps. If not, this unit will need to be replaced.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-26-2017, 04:08 PM
DennisMidjord DennisMidjord is offline
Registered User
DennisMidjord's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 888576
DennisMidjord Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Henry. Thanks for your reply!

I read something about chatter, and someone recommended a program that could check for chatter when pressing keys. This program was called Switch Hitter.
After typing for 5 minutes, there wasn't any chatter registered at all. I've already forced the firmware update twice.

Do Corsair have an office in Denmark? Calling international is quite expensive :)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-26-2017, 05:14 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 888582
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

You can dial in with skype to our toll free number and it won't cost you a penny. 1-800-222-4246 ext 702
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-28-2017, 12:57 AM
Falkentyne Falkentyne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 888841
Falkentyne Reputation: 10
Default

Did you change the chatter threshold on switchhitter?

Switchhitter is an invaluable tool. You can use it with Joytokey to test for chatter on **arcade joystick microswitches** that use replaceable Sanwa, Seimitsu or Kuro / Hori button switches, that would otherwise be hard to detect. I used it to detect and then clean the Sanwa microswitches on my modded Qanba and madcatz fightsticks, then sprayed Deoxit D5 in the large microswitch buttons (that have removeable covers to get inside the microswitch) and bam: no more chatter whatsoever.

You can't really open the button switches as they aren't serviceable, just the joystick lever switches.

Sorry for going off topic, but that could be very useful to some people.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.