The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2020, 05:36 PM
Metalgator's Avatar
Metalgator Metalgator is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1036333
Metalgator Reputation: 10
Unhappy iCUE not letting my pc sleep

My headphones are off and it still doesn't let my pc sleep overnight. I've set it to go to sleep after 2 hours idle, and it won't sleep until I close iCue. Please fix this.

https://imgur.com/a/eu5Ppie

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2020, 06:26 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,510
POST ID # = 1036341
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Your message is saying there is an audio stream still active in the background. This doesn't have anything to do with the headset being on/off.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2020, 06:53 PM
Metalgator's Avatar
Metalgator Metalgator is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1036344
Metalgator Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Your message is saying there is an audio stream still active in the background. This doesn't have anything to do with the headset being on/off.
I've closed literally everything I could to test it out: Spotify, Chrome, Discord. Nothing was playing sound at all, yet the headphones even while being off don't let Windows 10 sleep. Googling this problem shows threads from 2018 with the exact issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2020, 09:01 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,510
POST ID # = 1036355
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

You will need to find what is still streaming audio. I did a quick google search and some people say Cortana is the cause. You'll need to find exactly what source is accessing the our audio driver.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.