The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2018, 07:46 AM
Flowerfoxy Flowerfoxy is offline
Registered User
Flowerfoxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 955811
Flowerfoxy Reputation: 10
Big Grin 570x rgb + vertical gpu mount

Could anyone please explain to me how I can mount my gpu vertically in the case: 570x rgb mirror?

I know you need a pci riser cable, but not how to mount the card exactly?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-23-2018, 01:25 PM
Captainveyron Captainveyron is offline
Registered User
Captainveyron's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 955854
Captainveyron Reputation: 10
Default

Buy a cooler master vertical GPU riser kit and just plonk it in the PCIe slots :) Nice and easy, it's only about £40.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-25-2018, 06:47 AM
trieuhuylong trieuhuylong is offline
Registered User
trieuhuylong's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 956076
trieuhuylong Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Captainveyron,
May I ask if you can just use the Cooler Master GPU riser and screw it into this case WITHOUT having to CUT or MOD the case?

I really love to vertically mount my GPU but at the same time do not want to cut or do any damage to the case.

Case Corsair Crystal series 570x
Cooler Master Universal Vertical VGA Card Holder
https://www.mwave.com.au/product/coo...4aAn2GEALw_wcB
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-25-2018, 10:15 AM
Flowerfoxy Flowerfoxy is offline
Registered User
Flowerfoxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 956094
Flowerfoxy Reputation: 10
Default

Why would I need to buy an extra piece when there is space in the back to mount it vertically?
Is saw at the back of the case that there is space for it? So why would I need that extra piece?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-25-2018, 12:10 PM
Duster66 Duster66 is offline
Registered User
Duster66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 956108
Duster66 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flowerfoxy View Post
Why would I need to buy an extra piece when there is space in the back to mount it vertically?
Is saw at the back of the case that there is space for it? So why would I need that extra piece?
Not every purchaser of the case will want to use the vertical slot for their GPU. They are just giving more options to the buyer if they want to utilize it.

The same can be said for mount points/slots for water reservoir/pumps/rads. Should they provide them too? Its bad enough you're forced to buy/install an rear fan the manual says is included but isn't.

Adding such extra hardware increases the cost per unit by that much and will deter people from buying the case. These are expensive enough as they are.

Unless you have a blower type card, or using water cooling I wouldn't use a vertical GPU in the case. Any fans will be choked for air against the glass side and your thermals will go up and may lead to throttling. Not to mention the sound of your GPU fans at 100%.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-26-2018, 06:43 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 198
POST ID # = 956231
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Read this tread:http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=177536
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-28-2018, 08:16 AM
Flowerfoxy Flowerfoxy is offline
Registered User
Flowerfoxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 956382
Flowerfoxy Reputation: 10
Default

I didnt ask about any cost about the product. Just asked how to mount it.

And doubt the air will be choked since there is space between the glass and the case.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-24-2018, 11:53 PM
daniel1212uk daniel1212uk is offline
Registered User
daniel1212uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 960603
daniel1212uk Reputation: 10
Default

i have corsair 570x with corsair h150i pro in the front of my case with one set of fans will the Geforce gtx 1080 ICHILL AIR BOSS X4 FIT IS 303MM LONG
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-26-2018, 07:07 PM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 960937
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flowerfoxy View Post
I didnt ask about any cost about the product. Just asked how to mount it.

And doubt the air will be choked since there is space between the glass and the case.
There's not a lot of space honestly, works great for me but I have a hybrid card so it just looks cooler.

As for your answer, you'll see there's two perforated slits in the back. They have a little cover hatch on the very rear you unscrew first, then pop out those two metal slits. The rest will obvious be once you've done that.

Last edited by Jesso2k; 06-26-2018 at 07:09 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-10-2018, 01:20 AM
andrewmp6 andrewmp6 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 962833
andrewmp6 Reputation: 10
Default

I know im bumping a older one but cablemod has a better kit then coolermaster now.https://store.cablemod.com/products/...pci-e-brackets
With the cables it has you no longer have to cut nothing and can return the case back stock.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.