The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 10-22-2019, 06:29 PM
LuciITA LuciITA is offline
Registered User
LuciITA's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1022080
LuciITA Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Guys, first off thank you for the feedback you are providing. Not sure if all of you have seen that there was an update to both iCUE (3.21.88) and firmware for Virtuoso. If you haven't already performed the updates, please do so as it will improve some of the topics you guys brought up. We are working on more updates to address additional items that were brought up, but we want to ensure proper testing is performed in our validations process.

For those of you experiencing crackling during games, can you respond back with the following information:

1.) What system are you using (motherboards and USB port)
2.) What game are you using? Did you enable SW sound settings like Atmos in Overwatch, for example?
3.) SW version
4.) FW version

Some of you already have system specs listed, but I would like you to provide it in your post just in case you have changed anything. I'll relay the information to our validations and software teams as you guys provide it.
1.) What system are you using (motherboards and USB port) Asus Gene XI USB 3.0 Win 10 pro 64bit for movies i use MPV Player 64bit and MPC-HC 64bit
2.) What game are you using? Did you enable SW sound settings like Atmos in Overwatch, for example? Apex-Code Vein-Resident evil 2 no sw audio settings enabled
3.) SW version Icue 3.21.88
4.) FW version 0.17.149 0.15.76

Audio do crackling noise during movies and sometimes in games at low freq, i tried my "old" razer kraken pro usb and i don't have any noise. Tryed to swap usb port but nothing changed.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 10-22-2019, 06:39 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 1022081
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpdsc View Post
Corsair,

Some feedback on the Corsair Virtuoso RGB Wireless SE.

Feedback/Issues open
  1. [jpdsc] - There should be a percentage indicator for the battery instead of text
  2. [jpdsc] - The battery icon in the taskbar is white; if you are using the latest Windows 10 build in light mode; the icon is very difficult to see
  3. [jpdsc] - There should be more settings for the mic. Don't get me wrong; the mic is good, however, sometimes it sounds like I am talking inside a can (probably tuna)
  4. [jpdsc] - I cannot find anywhere what kind of charger I can use to charge the headset. I had the same issue with the Logitech wireless mouse; even their customer support were unable to inform me. Perhaps an idea to let us know if a non-fast charger 2.1a is suitable to charge the headset
  5. [jpdsc] - When charging the headset with a USB cable to a wall plug and the USB dongle or PC is off; the microphone red light keeps blinking and the headset does not go in standby. It will only go in standby when the charging USB cable is unplugged
  6. [KBhamm] - Sometimes Left and right Earcups are switched in sound. Headset off and on helps on this.
  7. [KBhamm] - If the headset is off and i join teamspeak and turn it on Teamspeak wont recognise the mic. Close TS and rejoin the server fixes this.
  8. [KBhamm] - Dolby atmos doesnt work with the corsair Drivers. (its a shame let us use what we want :) ) we bought the license you have to pay nothing to dolby then.
  9. [KBhamm] - Sometimes the microphone is off and clearly RED indicated but the sidetone works still
  10. [KBhamm][TWP] - Corsair 7.1 sounds like taking a shower and the sound has an underwater effect
  11. [BeatByte] - Sounds loweres when either out of focus or in fullscreen games. More info: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?p=1020434
  12. [jpdsc] - If the headset is in standby and coming out of standby; the sound is really low. A reboot is needed to fix.
  13. [jpdsc] - We should be able to see the current battery level when charging.
  14. [badomen24] - I find that after a little while of usage in a game the sound goes all crackle-y - I further noticed tonight that when it did that, the light on the USB dongle was no longer lit up. I am going to try it in another usb port and see if maybe that is what is causing it. [Multiple reports]
  15. [jpdsc] - When the headset is off with a different output chosen and you turn on the headset again; the microphone volume is lowered to 70% instead of staying on 100%. Also, it occurs that the volume from the previous output is chosen.
  16. [jpdsc] - If the headset is taking out of standby with the microphone muted and you join Teamspeak (only tested Teamspeak) and you enable the mic > Teamspeak needs to be restarted for the microphone to work.

Feedback/Issues closed
  1. [Fixed 11/10/2019 update][KBhamm] - Headset wont go into standby if it is plugged overnight on an PC usb port -> empty headset next day,
  2. [Fixed 11/10/2019 update][antlun] - Does the headset charge with USB power? It doesn't seem to be enough. More info: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=190681

Firmware updates: (DD/MM/YYYY)
  1. [11/10/2019] - Fixes the charging issue where the headset battery would die if plugged in via the USB cable when the computer was off or in sleep and the USB port was not providing power.
Wanted to provide some updates on the full list of updates provided thus far from our developers:

[jpdsc] - There should be a percentage indicator for the battery instead of text
JC: Not all wireless devices are capable of showing % so the battery stages are now universal in iCUE to create a cohesive UX together.
[jpdsc] - The battery icon in the taskbar is white; if you are using the latest Windows 10 build in light mode; the icon is very difficult to see
JC: I will fix this - thanks for the notification.
[jpdsc] - There should be more settings for the mic. Don't get me wrong; the mic is good, however, sometimes it sounds like I am talking inside a can (probably tuna)
JC: I can pass this feedback back to the audio FW and HW team to consider.
[jpdsc] - I cannot find anywhere what kind of charger I can use to charge the headset. I had the same issue with the Logitech wireless mouse; even their customer support were unable to inform me. Perhaps an idea to let us know if a non-fast charger 2.1a is suitable to charge the headset
JC: You can use any charger you want but it doesn't mean it will charge faster. Of course, we only officially recommend using USB ports on your system to charge.
[jpdsc] - When charging the headset with a USB cable to a wall plug and the USB dongle or PC is off; the microphone red light keeps blinking and the headset does not go in standby. It will only go in standby when the charging USB cable is unplugged
JC: LED status on the mic should be static green or red because it would be based on mute state, but it shouldn't be blinking red. We will investigate this. The only LED That should show activity is the charge indicator.
[KBhamm] - Sometimes Left and right Earcups are switched in sound. Headset off and on helps on this.
JC: This is something we are not aware of - we will report this internally but we'll need more data on how this occurs.
[KBhamm] - If the headset is off and i join teamspeak and turn it on Teamspeak wont recognise the mic. Close TS and rejoin the server fixes this.
JC: We will try to reproduce.
[KBhamm] - Dolby atmos doesnt work with the corsair Drivers. (its a shame let us use what we want :) ) we bought the license you have to pay nothing to dolby then.
JC: This is a known issue - two different solutions cannot work together but we'll see what we can do to workaround this issue.
[KBhamm] - Sometimes the microphone is off and clearly RED indicated but the sidetone works still
JC: We will try to reproduce
[KBhamm][TWP] - Corsair 7.1 sounds like taking a shower and the sound has an underwater effect
JC: This will depend on the application - make sure you configure the sound options to utilize the additional channels or you may not get an optimized experience.
[BeatByte] - Sounds loweres when either out of focus or in fullscreen games. More info: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?p=1020434
JC: We will try to reproduce
[jpdsc] - If the headset is in standby and coming out of standby; the sound is really low. A reboot is needed to fix.
JC: We will try to reproduce
[jpdsc] - We should be able to see the current battery level when charging.
JC: Charging is a status just like Full/High/Medium/Low/Critical. Only one status can be shown at a time.
[badomen24] - I find that after a little while of usage in a game the sound goes all crackle-y - I further noticed tonight that when it did that, the light on the USB dongle was no longer lit up. I am going to try it in another usb port and see if maybe that is what is causing it. [Multiple reports]
JC: We will try to reproduce but need more data. For example, what game are you using, and during what scenes? What motherboard and USB port are you using? We have tried to reproduce this issue internally but don't have enough data from users to fully understand what and how they're experiencing this issue.
[jpdsc] - When the headset is off with a different output chosen and you turn on the headset again; the microphone volume is lowered to 70% instead of staying on 100%. Also, it occurs that the volume from the previous output is chosen.
JC: I will investigate but I believe this is working as intended based on issues related to this behavior.
[jpdsc] - If the headset is taking out of standby with the microphone muted and you join Teamspeak (only tested Teamspeak) and you enable the mic > Teamspeak needs to be restarted for the microphone to work.
JC: This issue was reported above but we will investigate to see if its related to us, or just TS.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 10-23-2019, 12:50 AM
Ady1976 Ady1976 is offline
Registered User
Ady1976's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1022103
Ady1976 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Guys, first off thank you for the feedback you are providing. Not sure if all of you have seen that there was an update to both iCUE (3.21.88) and firmware for Virtuoso. If you haven't already performed the updates, please do so as it will improve some of the topics you guys brought up. We are working on more updates to address additional items that were brought up, but we want to ensure proper testing is performed in our validations process.

For those of you experiencing crackling during games, can you respond back with the following information:

1.) What system are you using (motherboards and USB port)
2.) What game are you using? Did you enable SW sound settings like Atmos in Overwatch, for example?
3.) SW version
4.) FW version
5.) System volume level
6.) EQ settings in iCUE
7.) Particular content that was played


Some of you already have system specs listed, but I would like you to provide it in your post just in case you have changed anything. I'll relay the information to our validations and software teams as you guys provide it.
Thanks for the reply,

I'm on an Asus maximus xi hero with a 9700k I've tried multiple ports same thing. I'm using the audio through hdmi on my gpu.

I already have the latest i cue and and firmwares for the dongle and the headset that made no difference, doesn't matter what volume level it does no matter what the volume level.

Grim dawn it does it.
Star citizen it did it yesterday for the first time completely cutting certain sounds out, in star citizen you can hear popping of audio when your in your ship F4 changes your view from inside the ship to out, this causes the headset to pop momentarily because it's changing sound sources, easily repeatable by keeping pressing F4.

I should note it seems ok with the Microsoft driver, no missing audio or breaking up it's not even popping in star citizen like it does with the Corsair driver.
Also to note i do not use surround sound at all these issues are with surround disabled.

Equalizer at default also.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 10-23-2019, 08:09 AM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022126
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Wanted to provide some updates on the full list of updates provided thus far from our developers:

[jpdsc] - There should be a percentage indicator for the battery instead of text
JC: Not all wireless devices are capable of showing % so the battery stages are now universal in iCUE to create a cohesive UX together.
[jpdsc] - The battery icon in the taskbar is white; if you are using the latest Windows 10 build in light mode; the icon is very difficult to see
JC: I will fix this - thanks for the notification.
[jpdsc] - There should be more settings for the mic. Don't get me wrong; the mic is good, however, sometimes it sounds like I am talking inside a can (probably tuna)
JC: I can pass this feedback back to the audio FW and HW team to consider.
[jpdsc] - I cannot find anywhere what kind of charger I can use to charge the headset. I had the same issue with the Logitech wireless mouse; even their customer support were unable to inform me. Perhaps an idea to let us know if a non-fast charger 2.1a is suitable to charge the headset
JC: You can use any charger you want but it doesn't mean it will charge faster. Of course, we only officially recommend using USB ports on your system to charge.
[jpdsc] - When charging the headset with a USB cable to a wall plug and the USB dongle or PC is off; the microphone red light keeps blinking and the headset does not go in standby. It will only go in standby when the charging USB cable is unplugged
JC: LED status on the mic should be static green or red because it would be based on mute state, but it shouldn't be blinking red. We will investigate this. The only LED That should show activity is the charge indicator.
[KBhamm] - Sometimes Left and right Earcups are switched in sound. Headset off and on helps on this.
JC: This is something we are not aware of - we will report this internally but we'll need more data on how this occurs.
[KBhamm] - If the headset is off and i join teamspeak and turn it on Teamspeak wont recognise the mic. Close TS and rejoin the server fixes this.
JC: We will try to reproduce.
[KBhamm] - Dolby atmos doesnt work with the corsair Drivers. (its a shame let us use what we want :) ) we bought the license you have to pay nothing to dolby then.
JC: This is a known issue - two different solutions cannot work together but we'll see what we can do to workaround this issue.
[KBhamm] - Sometimes the microphone is off and clearly RED indicated but the sidetone works still
JC: We will try to reproduce
[KBhamm][TWP] - Corsair 7.1 sounds like taking a shower and the sound has an underwater effect
JC: This will depend on the application - make sure you configure the sound options to utilize the additional channels or you may not get an optimized experience.
[BeatByte] - Sounds loweres when either out of focus or in fullscreen games. More info: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?p=1020434
JC: We will try to reproduce
[jpdsc] - If the headset is in standby and coming out of standby; the sound is really low. A reboot is needed to fix.
JC: We will try to reproduce
[jpdsc] - We should be able to see the current battery level when charging.
JC: Charging is a status just like Full/High/Medium/Low/Critical. Only one status can be shown at a time.
[badomen24] - I find that after a little while of usage in a game the sound goes all crackle-y - I further noticed tonight that when it did that, the light on the USB dongle was no longer lit up. I am going to try it in another usb port and see if maybe that is what is causing it. [Multiple reports]
JC: We will try to reproduce but need more data. For example, what game are you using, and during what scenes? What motherboard and USB port are you using? We have tried to reproduce this issue internally but don't have enough data from users to fully understand what and how they're experiencing this issue.
[jpdsc] - When the headset is off with a different output chosen and you turn on the headset again; the microphone volume is lowered to 70% instead of staying on 100%. Also, it occurs that the volume from the previous output is chosen.
JC: I will investigate but I believe this is working as intended based on issues related to this behavior.
[jpdsc] - If the headset is taking out of standby with the microphone muted and you join Teamspeak (only tested Teamspeak) and you enable the mic > Teamspeak needs to be restarted for the microphone to work.
JC: This issue was reported above but we will investigate to see if its related to us, or just TS.
and for now everytime i turn on my virtuose it crashes the AIO it gets stuck in LED effect and i cannot change the rpm. i need a solution. the support takes its time... but this is a serious problem for me as i reached 50° celsius water temperature after 5 hours gaming! i tried everything inclusive buying a new motherboard wtf
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 10-23-2019, 02:10 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 1022138
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Which cooler are you running in your build? I don't see it listed in the system specs for your profile.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 10-23-2019, 03:35 PM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022144
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Which cooler are you running in your build? I don't see it listed in the system specs for your profile.
h100i rgb platinum. the fans spin on the last rpm set. then it gets stuck only a power off will help. Icue cant controll anything the Temperature reading is on the last temperature stuck. After a power of everything is normal until the Virtuoso crashes it again.
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 10-23-2019, 03:46 PM
LuciITA LuciITA is offline
Registered User
LuciITA's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1022146
LuciITA Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBhamm View Post
h100i rgb platinum. the fans spin on the last rpm set. then it gets stuck only a power off will help. Icue cant controll anything the Temperature reading is on the last temperature stuck. After a power of everything is normal until the Virtuoso crashes it again.
I have the same cooler H100i RGB Platinum but i don't have this issue. The firmware on H100i is 1.01.15. Try to reinstall the firmware maybe works.
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 10-23-2019, 05:59 PM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022169
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuciITA View Post
I have the same cooler H100i RGB Platinum but i don't have this issue. The firmware on H100i is 1.01.15. Try to reinstall the firmware maybe works.
i tried everything, windows reinstall, icue endless times, got the old firmware from the support, new mobo, the virtuoso is messing arround with my system. everytime i turn it on the whole icue stuff restarts its rgb profile the color cycle begins on the first color and the aio gets stuck. :/ if icue is closed completely the problem is gone everything works normal then, but with horrible loud fan profiles
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 10-23-2019, 07:04 PM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022180
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Which cooler are you running in your build? I don't see it listed in the system specs for your profile.
And further investigations show that it is only with moving rgb profiles such as rainbow or alex kastrevs profiles. it doesnt happen with an "instant color" Instant lighting or how it is called in english
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 10-23-2019, 07:16 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 1022181
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBhamm View Post
And further investigations show that it is only with moving rgb profiles such as rainbow or alex kastrevs profiles. it doesnt happen with an "instant color" Instant lighting or how it is called in english
Any issues with the default iCUE profiles under "Lighting Link"?
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 10-24-2019, 08:35 AM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022219
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Any issues with the default iCUE profiles under "Lighting Link"?
Yes with the standart profile activated on a fresh installed icue. Just put rain only at lighting link and deleted the normal spiral rainbow from the Hardware. so that just Rain is on every Device. Turned the headset on, nothing happend. Turned it off, waited a few seconds and turned it on again... tada AIO has now a stuck rainbow efekt and doesnt react anymore it just turnes at the last RPM set. need to turn of my system now :P
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 10-24-2019, 12:31 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 1022234
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Same thing in wired and wireless mode?

Just double checking, which peripherals are you using? And have you performed firmware updates on all hardware including the cooler?
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 10-24-2019, 02:26 PM
zaj159 zaj159 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1022240
zaj159 Reputation: 10
Default

I also am experiencing the crackling issue on tons of games particularly overwatch.

I also have a mic that will not work in USB mode, regardless of being set on the correct input.
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 10-24-2019, 03:38 PM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1022246
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Same thing in wired and wireless mode?

Just double checking, which peripherals are you using? And have you performed firmware updates on all hardware including the cooler?
EDIT: I wanted to send you a pm with the error logs but i cannot attach anything via PM. i dont want to publish my Hardware serial numbers on this site for everyone
At first ill gonna send you 2 Exports of icue via pm, 1 without the error and then i forced the error to happen. Maybe you can help. i wait days for the mail report to response now.

everything is up to date. It was even with the old firmware i got from support. Hardware is:
k95
Ironclaw rgb wireless
Mm800 Cloth mousepad
h100i rgb Platinum
6ll fans on a Node Pro channel 1
Leds configured as 3 Strips on channel 2
Commander Pro with 3ML Fans on Channel 1
4 Corsair Strips on channel 2
2 Bars of Vengeance RGB 3200mhz
rm650I as PSU
Everything is up to date, i already forced a Firmware Update on everything, Fresh install of windows (not a factory reset), changed motherboard from a Asrock Steel Legend b450m to a x470 Aorus gaming 7.

NO Monitoring Software
No Other RGB software or anything
Only 4 Launchers installed and nothing else.
Switching USB Port didnt help (Tried Front ports and every Back port.)

I played the whole day without issues staying on a Instant Lighting Color. Switching to a moving profile now turn the virtuoso on no problem. Getting into game and play a few minutes the AIO will hang up. Or if put the virtuoso off and on again will get the aio to hang up. Its the Same thing with wired and wireless.

With icue closed and every Peripheral Uses its own hardware saved RGB effect no problem. With the virtuoso of a friend same problem on my configuration.

Last edited by KBhamm; 10-24-2019 at 03:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 10-24-2019, 11:06 PM
badomen24 badomen24 is offline
Registered User
badomen24's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1022283
badomen24 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Guys, first off thank you for the feedback you are providing. Not sure if all of you have seen that there was an update to both iCUE (3.21.88) and firmware for Virtuoso. If you haven't already performed the updates, please do so as it will improve some of the topics you guys brought up. We are working on more updates to address additional items that were brought up, but we want to ensure proper testing is performed in our validations process.

For those of you experiencing crackling during games, can you respond back with the following information:

1.) What system are you using (motherboards and USB port)
2.) What game are you using? Did you enable SW sound settings like Atmos in Overwatch, for example?
3.) SW version
4.) FW version
5.) System volume level
6.) EQ settings in iCUE
7.) Particular content that was played


Some of you already have system specs listed, but I would like you to provide it in your post just in case you have changed anything. I'll relay the information to our validations and software teams as you guys provide it.
1. I have a Gigabyte GA-Z270-Gaming K3 motherboard, I've tried front usb port on my case, rear usb port, usb port on and ST100RGB
2. It happens most often with Ghost Recon Breakpoint and happened in the Division 2 as well - in Ghost Recon seems to happen a lot when it starts raining in games
3. iCue - 3.21.88
4. dongle 0.15.76 headphone 0.17.149
5. 25-35%
6. I think the eq preset is pure direct but I am not sure
7. sometimes it starts raining in game and it starts the scratchy noises, but at other times it seems somewhat random

Hope this info was useful
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.