The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 42 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2013, 09:12 PM
pucci821 pucci821 is offline
Registered User
pucci821's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 639517
pucci821 Reputation: 10
Default New Corsairlink2 software is here 2.3.4816

http://www.corsair.com/us/media/cms/..._v2.3.4816.exe

There is link to download and here is pic of new installed software.

I blew out any saved profiles before I un-installed 2.2.0 and rebooted and then checked all corsairlink2 software was gone after reboot and I checked windows updated before installing new ver. 2.3.4816 to see if any needed.

Checked windows again after installed and didn't need any new updates. I'm testing now will post update if any problems.
Attached Images
File Type: png New corsairlink2 2.3.4816 software is here.png (407.1 KB, 897 views)

Last edited by Technobeard; 03-11-2013 at 11:23 PM. Reason: fixed link
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-12-2013, 03:01 AM
lexis lexis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 639560
lexis Reputation: 10
Default

The good news is the official Windows 8 support. Now I can order my H80i :D

Thanks for the feedback if any issues.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-12-2013, 03:43 AM
Flipper3 Flipper3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 639565
Flipper3 Reputation: 10
Default

Anybody that is able to try out the new software: does this fix the aftermarket fan support and/or the ticking noise? If this does, then I'm buying a Link ASAP!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-12-2013, 04:26 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 639573
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Sweet installing now about time too :D
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-12-2013, 04:35 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639575
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

well for me , red light doesnt work at all , its black
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-12-2013, 04:37 AM
KappaRho KappaRho is offline
Registered User
KappaRho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 639577
KappaRho Reputation: 10
Default

Well I have just cleaned system, installed latest software and rebooted and ....

All my fans connected to two cooling nodes are not being detected. Everything else appears to be correct though. However .....

It is a terrible shame really as the concept is fantastic and the hardware appears to be good. It seems to be constantly let down by serious software glitches. I am sure that the programmers working on this are doing there very best so it probably comes down to a lack of resources being assigned.

I would have to say that the product, in my mind, is not fit for purpose in that it is not in any way reliable at this stage and for the previous 6 months. I am hoping this is just (another) minor glitch and can be dealt with swiftly. I am also sure that this will work for some people as is - this is a good thing (sort of) as again it is unpredictable and cooling needs to be anything but ! :)

Cheers
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-12-2013, 05:26 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 639584
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Works perfect for me with win8 64bit Pro

Setup H100i push & pull using 2 x revised PWN and 2 x stock fans
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-12-2013, 05:40 AM
batcrave's Avatar
batcrave batcrave is offline
Registered User
batcrave's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: N.E. Nowhere
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 639588
batcrave Reputation: 10
Default

It looks like it fixed that constant drive polling that was giving me so much trouble... hooray!

On the other hand, I was quite disappointed to see that they'd dropped Sierrra2Service, and apparently the whole client/service model entirely. I was all sorts of excited about the possibilities that opened up for alternate display options If I could just sort out the protocol, I could toss together something lightweight to tap in, query the service directly, and drop the data into WMI or somewhere similarly helpful, all without having to launch the GUI at all. Now, though, that's not quite so easy.

So, I win some, I lose some... I notice they changed the displays on the Power tab , although the OCP features still seem to have the same problems as before (with the distinction that before, it spit entries into the Event Log from C-Link Service, complaining about register 234... Now it sends them as CorsairLink Hardware Monitor)...

It does look like the out-of-control logging has been fixed, too - or at least is now differently broken, and in a less antagonistic manner. Labels are missing from all the power-related checkboxes, but, if blindly selected anyhow, they appear to log properly and (better still) at the proper intervals. It's messy ans awkward, but I can definitely work with this. Adding some of the assorted temperatures and percents into the mix, however, seems like it just results in a tangled mess of headers with no results.

[Sorry, I take that back... as long as I don't include the load % for my CPU (FX-8350), it looks like the logging will work fine with everything else... but for some reason that one value makes a hash of things]


I think it's time for me to get some sleep before I dig into it too deeply, but I'm feeling pretty good about this one... In fact, if they can pick up the release schedule a little and keep up with productive iterations like this one, we should be out of alpha and into beta in no time.


-B
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-12-2013, 06:00 AM
Zoubiey Zoubiey is offline
Registered User
Zoubiey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 639592
Zoubiey Reputation: 10
Default

So it's just me that cant even start it?
It shows up in my process list but not anywhere else..
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-12-2013, 06:17 AM
iWingers iWingers is offline
Registered User
iWingers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 84
POST ID # = 639595
iWingers Reputation: 10
Default

Only problem I've encountered straight away is it's saying I have an Airflow Pro connected to channel 1, when I have my Lighting Node on channel 1. And it' has values for my memory temp and memory usage. I think it's my GPU Node, but not sure.

EDIT: Turns out it's not my GPU node, as my cooling sensor is still being recognised. I have the exact same setup as before, except two new memory labels, and I don't own an Airflow Pro.


Last edited by iWingers; 03-12-2013 at 06:40 AM. Reason: Added info
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-12-2013, 07:28 AM
MykaAurora's Avatar
MykaAurora MykaAurora is offline
Registered User
MykaAurora's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 639607
MykaAurora Reputation: 10
Default

Tested with X79 platform. So far so good with iRSTe v3.5.1092 + Corsair Link 2.3.4816 = No BSOD ( few minutes in windows, then BSOD ). ( YET! and hope it fixed )

Yes, the constant drive polling and CPU usage are fixed now.

Haven't test for fixed fan profile @ 40% for AX1200i wont save setting after really2 cold boot.

And lastly thank you corsair for the update and several fix. Thank you wytnyt for "keeping us calm" during the hiatus on corsair link update.

* Bug noticed, and can be fixed in future updates, x79 platform windows 7 x64 SP1, iRSTe v3.5.1092 , corsair link start not fully minimized to small taskbar icon, instead minimized into normal taskbar tab.
__________________
мука"КеVDП"Ацгога :-: Portable Rig (Alienware M17X-OCFT)
Current Rig

My Previous Rig



Last edited by MykaAurora; 03-12-2013 at 07:59 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-12-2013, 07:49 AM
tyrannosaurus tyrannosaurus is offline
Registered User
tyrannosaurus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
POST ID # = 639613
tyrannosaurus Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MykaAurora View Post
Tested with X79 platform. So far so good with iRSTe v3.5.1092 + Corsair Link 2.3.4816 = No frequent BSOD. ( YET! and hope it fixed )
...
Hi, do you mean "no BSOD at all" or "no frequent BSOD" is the sense of temporarily?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-12-2013, 07:58 AM
MykaAurora's Avatar
MykaAurora MykaAurora is offline
Registered User
MykaAurora's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 639614
MykaAurora Reputation: 10
Default

No to the problem of random BSOD. I'll edit that later, thanks.

Now at 40 min mark. No BSOD. Before this, can't make it under 5 min. Safe to say no more BSOD?
__________________
мука"КеVDП"Ацгога :-: Portable Rig (Alienware M17X-OCFT)
Current Rig

My Previous Rig


Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:27 AM
tyrannosaurus tyrannosaurus is offline
Registered User
tyrannosaurus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
POST ID # = 639620
tyrannosaurus Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you, sounds not bad, as before I got BSODs after 5 min as well. If no BSODs for hours, we can be cautiously optimistic. I'll give this dangerous stuff a shot later. Will reactivate restore system and make a restore point, as I will not install my whole system twice again because of Corsair softkill.

Last edited by tyrannosaurus; 03-12-2013 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:51 AM
MykaAurora's Avatar
MykaAurora MykaAurora is offline
Registered User
MykaAurora's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 639623
MykaAurora Reputation: 10
Default

1 Hour and 30 min mark. So far so good.
__________________
мука"КеVDП"Ацгога :-: Portable Rig (Alienware M17X-OCFT)
Current Rig

My Previous Rig


Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.