The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2019, 12:33 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 82
POST ID # = 1011587
Baio Reputation: 10
Default iCue not showing one Commader Pro fan

Hi there,
I have 3 180mm fans connected to my Commander Pro (port 1, 3 and 4, as the port n. 2 non longer gives power, any the fan I connect to it).
I've already deinstalled and reinstalled the latest version of iCue, non change:



Any suggestion?
Thanks.

Baio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2019, 02:09 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is online now
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 149
POST ID # = 1011605
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default Factory reset the Commander Pro

I've had this happen once and fixed it with a factory reset and firmware update...

To perform the factory reset:
  • Shut down ICUE.
  • Locate and press the reset button inside the Commander Pro (you'll see a small hole in the Commander Pro's case) with a paper clip or something suitable. It's momentary so you have to keep it pushed it.
  • While holding the reset button in, disconnect the SATA power to the Commander Pro for a few seconds and then plug it back in. The LED on the Commander Pro with flash. Release the reset button - it can be a struggle to do this step and it might help if you have a friend or 3 hands to complete it.
  • The Commander Pro should re-boot. Start ICUE and let it detect the Commander Pro.
  • At this point, you should be able to do a firmware update (on the setting tab for the Commander Pro).
Hopefully this should fix your dead port.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2019, 03:26 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 82
POST ID # = 1011626
Baio Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
I've had this happen once and fixed it with a factory reset and firmware update...

To perform the factory reset:
  • Shut down ICUE.
  • Locate and press the reset button inside the Commander Pro (you'll see a small hole in the Commander Pro's case) with a paper clip or something suitable. It's momentary so you have to keep it pushed it.
  • While holding the reset button in, disconnect the SATA power to the Commander Pro for a few seconds and then plug it back in. The LED on the Commander Pro with flash. Release the reset button - it can be a struggle to do this step and it might help if you have a friend or 3 hands to complete it.
  • The Commander Pro should re-boot. Start ICUE and let it detect the Commander Pro.
  • At this point, you should be able to do a firmware update (on the setting tab for the Commander Pro).
Hopefully this should fix your dead port.
Thanks for your replay.
I've gone through the factory reset and got the 3 fans back in iCue.
Unfortunately channel 2 still gives no power, I think this is a hardware issue rather than a firmware problem.
Tried also to re-flash the firmware from iCue but had no luck.
I'm gonna open a ticket with Corsair Assistance, as it has not reached the 2-years warranty limit.

Baio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.