The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2019, 05:04 PM
KROSKI KROSKI is offline
Registered User
KROSKI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1010472
KROSKI Reputation: 10
Idea How do I import Link Effects to Icue?

i like ICUE more, its way better designed and everything. But the RGB rainbow animations Link has way better. Way less yelloy and way faster.
Look at this video if u dont get me :

So is it anyway i could import the Link effect files to icue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2019, 08:01 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,781
POST ID # = 1010767
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

There is no way I know of. iCUE is the merger of CUE 2 (peripherals) and Link (internal devices), but it took the software form and location of CUE 2. It directly replaces that and uses its more elaborate lighting tools, things only possible on a keyboard before. No layering of your lighting patterns in Link. I dragged my feet initially as well, but if you have gear on both sides of the peripherals/devices divide, it’s hard to pass up the inter-connectivity and convenience of one package with a higher range of options.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.