The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2018, 05:27 PM
driv3r driv3r is offline
Registered User
driv3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 974785
driv3r Reputation: 10
Default iCue and Commander Pro not recognizing fans

Okay so I have the most recent install of iCue software. I have 4 3-pin SP 120 blue LED Corsair fans plugged into my Commander Pro. Commander Pro is plugged into USB 2.0 on ASUS Z370E MOBO and is powered from a SATA cable and port from EVGA 750W Gold PSU.

I open iCue up, ahd I see 3 devices: my K70 keyboard, Hv100i V2 AIO and my commander pro. Keyboard and AIO all work great and are customizable. When I click my commander pro it either shows half my fans are none of them. If it does show fans, they constantly disappear then reappear. Their RPM's show something crazy like 30,000 rpm, the 12V, 5V, and 3.3V readings on the right side also fluctuate very wild and often read 0 v.

The fans disappear and reappear so quickly that i can't do anything with them. Is this an issue with iCue or Commander Pro? I have swapped the USB 2.0 to another port on my MOBO and changed the SATA cable and haven't had any success. I've tried just plugging in 1 fan, and it still does the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2018, 07:28 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,747
POST ID # = 974820
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Do you have some other monitoring software running? (AI Suite, HWINFO, AIDA, etc.) Normally when we see the disappearing fans and crazy values, something is interfering with the communication.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2018, 08:23 PM
driv3r driv3r is offline
Registered User
driv3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 974923
driv3r Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Do you have some other monitoring software running? (AI Suite, HWINFO, AIDA, etc.) Normally when we see the disappearing fans and crazy values, something is interfering with the communication.
Nope, even when I don't have anything running like HWInfo64 or AI Suite it still has same problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.