The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 07-31-2018, 11:18 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 966484
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

If you can reproduce the bug and dont mine. More logs is always better.

More data = faster fixes.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-01-2018, 06:50 AM
asyvan asyvan is offline
Registered User
asyvan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 966511
asyvan Reputation: 10
Default Logs

Here is a ZIP of the logs showing the error that caused my iCue to freeze all actions, reporting as well as control of devices such as fan speeds. Restaring the service resumes the iCue operations and control of fans.

The error I can see occurs at 10:05 in the log... see below.
I restarted the Service at approx 12:45. Until then iCue flatlined and had no control over fans.

2018-08-01 10:05:28.7616 | 3 | WARN: DeviceControlExtentions | Exception of type CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.Exceptions.ProDeviceException occured (try 1 of 5)
CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.Exceptions.ProDeviceException: No response ---> System.TimeoutException: Operation timed out.
vid HidSharp.Platform.Windows.NativeMethods.OverlappedOperation(IntPtr ioHandle, IntPtr eventHandle, Int32 eventTimeout, IntPtr closeEventHandle, Boolean overlapResult, NativeOverlapped* overlapped, UInt32& bytesTransferred)
vid HidSharp.Platform.Windows.WinHidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
vid HidSharp.HidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.ProDeviceHidCommunicationHandler.WriteOutputBufferBuilderData( ProDeviceOutputBufferBuilder builder)
--- **** på stackspårning för interna undantag ---
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.ProDeviceHidCommunicationHandler.WriteOutputBufferBuilderData( ProDeviceOutputBufferBuilder builder)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.ProDeviceHidCommunicationHandler.WriteAndRead(ProDeviceOutputB ufferBuilder builder)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.FanDevice.ProFanDeviceDataProcessor.ReadFanState()
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.FanDevice.ProFanDevice.ProcessExternalTemperatureData(DeviceCo mmunicationData data)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Barbuda.BarbudaDeviceComponent.ProcessExternalTemperatureData(DeviceC ommunicationData data)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.ProDevicesComponent.<InternalProcessExternalTemperatureData>d__14.Mov eNext()
--- **** på stackspårningen från föregående plats där ett undantag utlöstes ---
vid System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
vid System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
vid CorsairLink4.Module.Common.BaseControlledComponent.<ProcessControlData>d__0.MoveNext()
--- **** på stackspårningen från föregående plats där ett undantag utlöstes ---
vid System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
vid System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
vid CorsairLink4.Service.Common.Utils.DeviceControlExtentions.<ProcessDeviceRequest>d__0.MoveNext()
2018-08-01 10:05:29.2762 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Device can't be open. USBCommandHandler.SI_Open returns false
2018-08-01 10:05:29.2762 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Exception while writing and reading: Ett undantagsfel av typen SIUSBXpWrapper.USBDeviceReadException inträffade.
2018-08-01 10:05:30.2779 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Device can't be open. USBCommandHandler.SI_Open returns false
2018-08-01 10:05:30.2789 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Open was failed 3 time(s). Need to restart devices
2018-08-01 10:05:34.8723 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Try to open one more time after restart...
2018-08-01 10:05:34.8723 | 7 | ERROR: AsetekCoolerV2Device | Additional open: Success!
2018-08-01 10:05:34.9622 | 28 | INFO: DevicesMonitor | TIME = 1977(avg: 1012,26) ms
2018-08-01 10:05:34.9622 | 28 | INFO: DevicesMonitor | Devices: 8(51 sens.)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Service logs.zip (531.7 KB, 65 views)

Last edited by asyvan; 08-01-2018 at 06:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-02-2018, 01:50 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 966721
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

Another log for you
Attached Files
File Type: zip freezeup.zip (4.15 MB, 65 views)
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-04-2018, 02:14 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967073
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

Here's another one for ya. I had thought that the monitoring in MSI Afterburner and RIVA tuner could have been at fault so they were uninstalled with IObit. The freeze seemed to take allot longer this time though.

File size too big for uploading the the forum. Here is a dropbox link

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5btjeez5f6...eeze2.zip?dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-04-2018, 05:49 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967093
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oef9nw6v9g...eeze3.zip?dl=0

Logs seem to be clocking in around 5.6mb
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 08-04-2018, 05:49 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967094
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cmus2oi7c4...e%204.zip?dl=0

Let me know when you want me to stop lol
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-06-2018, 02:33 AM
Wash Wash is offline
Registered User
Wash's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 967261
Wash Reputation: 10
Default Solution

I have had this same issue. After tracking the problem for many days, i noticed any brief spike to 100% while gaming etc would cause the corsair service to fail. I have changed the application priority in task manager for both Corsair.Service.exe and Corsair.Service.Display to high and have now completed 2 days of stress testing without ICUE going flatline or any instability.

Hope this helps. Wash.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-06-2018, 01:33 PM
asyvan asyvan is offline
Registered User
asyvan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 967343
asyvan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wash View Post
I have had this same issue. After tracking the problem for many days, i noticed any brief spike to 100% while gaming etc would cause the corsair service to fail. I have changed the application priority in task manager for both Corsair.Service.exe and Corsair.Service.Display to high and have now completed 2 days of stress testing without ICUE going flatline or any instability.

Hope this helps. Wash.
This is a workaround. I hope this is picked up by Corsair so they can fix this issue in their software. I would be kinda embarrassed if I was Corsair, not having this fixed yet.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-07-2018, 01:45 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967543
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Wash, I'll try that. I've also noticed it only happens to me when the system is under a heavy load
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-07-2018, 04:06 PM
BNEA02 BNEA02 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 967563
BNEA02 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wash View Post
I have had this same issue. After tracking the problem for many days, i noticed any brief spike to 100% while gaming etc would cause the corsair service to fail. I have changed the application priority in task manager for both Corsair.Service.exe and Corsair.Service.Display to high and have now completed 2 days of stress testing without ICUE going flatline or any instability.

Hope this helps. Wash.
I'm trying this too, now.

Seems to work :-)

Last edited by BNEA02; 08-10-2018 at 06:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 08-07-2018, 06:24 PM
HgMercuryWolf HgMercuryWolf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 967579
HgMercuryWolf Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wash View Post
I have had this same issue. After tracking the problem for many days, i noticed any brief spike to 100% while gaming etc would cause the corsair service to fail. I have changed the application priority in task manager for both Corsair.Service.exe and Corsair.Service.Display to high and have now completed 2 days of stress testing without ICUE going flatline or any instability.

Hope this helps. Wash.
I am also trying this and will see if it works
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 08-08-2018, 11:48 AM
asyvan asyvan is offline
Registered User
asyvan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 967672
asyvan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Coolers are designed to run without software but monitoring the temperature of the coolant.



Thanks for the logs - I will review!
Have you picked up the latest in this thread and can you confirm you are working on a solution? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-09-2018, 01:20 PM
Dave115 Dave115 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 967850
Dave115 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wash View Post
I have had this same issue. After tracking the problem for many days, i noticed any brief spike to 100% while gaming etc would cause the corsair service to fail. I have changed the application priority in task manager for both Corsair.Service.exe and Corsair.Service.Display to high and have now completed 2 days of stress testing without ICUE going flatline or any instability.

Hope this helps. Wash.
Thanks for posting, this seems to have helped.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-09-2018, 02:34 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967857
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still getting freezes but the priority setting has helped. Oddly enough I added a node pro yesterday and haven't seen a freeze yet. Corsair staff havent seen this thread lately. I received a reply on a support ticket yesterday that was, let's say, less than inspiring...
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-10-2018, 12:22 PM
lord_ariez lord_ariez is offline
Registered User
lord_ariez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 967970
lord_ariez Reputation: 10
Default

Another log, I'm reformatting my computer today. Will report results.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hozrp2whd1...eeze5.zip?dl=0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.