The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2017, 09:25 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915786
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default MB Temp #3 is between 115-116C

Hello everyone! I have an H100i v2. I noticed that the Corsair logo was flashing between red and white and I had no idea why. I checked Corsair Link and it's showing the MB temp #3. What does that mean exactly? I had my computer built by someone else a month ago. Any help appreciated!

Last edited by shinghan; 08-11-2017 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-12-2017, 02:00 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915832
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea I suspect CL4 should not be reporting that temperature at all

Which motherboard do you have? It would be easier to help if you used http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra and also posted the CL4 [Home] tab screen shot.

Looking at http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=788225 you should see the same thing happened and if you post the SIV information I could tell more.

See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=853900 for how to attach a file/screen image to a post.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-12-2017, 11:15 AM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915896
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

Here's the screenshot of the CL4 window. I've also updated my pc specs as well.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (242.0 KB, 453 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-12-2017, 11:35 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915900
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Ah an ASUS Z170-P and the BIOS setup is incorrect

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinghan View Post
As luck would have it I have a SIV save file from another ASUS Z170-P system and can confirm that what CL4 reports as "Temp #3" should not be reported at all. I advise you to log a call via https://support.corsair.com/ and ask for this to be fixed. Until it is just ignore it.

The H100iV2 pump speed if too slow and the fan speed is zero. This is probably caused as the BIOS is not setup as it should be.

You need to change the BIOS setup for the CPU_FAN header to use PWM mode so that the H100iV2 get's the constant +12 volts that it needs.

Once you do this the pump speed should be over about 1900 RPM and the fan speed none zero.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-12-2017 at 11:41 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:01 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915902
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

Hey red-ray! Thanks for replying. I will make those changes right away. Did you still need the siv file?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:10 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915904
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default Usually I would, but...

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinghan View Post
Do you still need the siv files?

Usually I would, but as I have SIV save files from another ASUS Z170-P system not really.

From looking at the other ASUS Z170-P system save files I am 99% sure yours will be the same, but to be 100% sure I would need to check the SIV save files from your system.

It's quite common to have temperatures reported that should not be and I need to adjust SIV to suppress them as new motherboards are released.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-12-2017 at 12:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:13 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915905
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

I'm currently in the bios but it won't let me change any of the fan settings
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:20 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915907
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow It should do!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinghan View Post
I'm currently in the bios but it won't let me change any of the fan settings
You need to select [PWM Mode].

If you can't post a screen shot of the BIOS setup screen.

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png Set [PWM Mode].png (35.9 KB, 335 views)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:34 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915910
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

Here's the info. Sorry I had to take pics with my phone.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0330-min.JPG (2.51 MB, 73 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0331-min.JPG (1.05 MB, 92 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0332-min.JPG (932.9 KB, 82 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0333-min.JPG (1.27 MB, 85 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0334-min.JPG (1,005.4 KB, 74 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0335-min.JPG (992.6 KB, 76 views)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:44 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915913
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

Update: The H100i v2 readings have changed
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (135.1 KB, 340 views)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:52 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915916
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs up It looks like you managed to set PWM mode

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinghan View Post
The readings are what I would expect so it looks like you managed to set PWM mode.

If the pump speed ever drops to 1200/1300 then you did not.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:56 PM
shinghan shinghan is offline
Registered User
shinghan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 915919
shinghan Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot for the support! I really appreciate it!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.