The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2019, 03:23 AM
viatorium viatorium is offline
Registered User
viatorium's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1011291
viatorium Reputation: 10
Default Last LED Strip in chain flickering


Video attached for reference, the strips are connected via lighting node pro.
The last strip in my lighting chain of 4 started glitching out of nowhere a few days ago. I've had them since Jan.
This happens across all profiles i have, but if I'm using a solid color the flickering will not be a rainbow effect, just on and around the solid color selected. This happens on start up too without iCUE installed. I've wiped and reinstalled iCUE/drivers to no avail as well as changing the channel on the LNP and swapping in other strips. Anyone have any ideas what could be causing this or if its just a broken strip?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2019, 04:22 AM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 250
POST ID # = 1011293
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Did you try contact cleaner?
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2019, 09:13 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,245
POST ID # = 1011317
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It sounds to me like a flaky strip or LED. Does jiggling the strip or otherwise handling it change the behavior?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2019, 07:13 PM
viatorium viatorium is offline
Registered User
viatorium's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1011403
viatorium Reputation: 10
Default

Cleaned contacts and jiggling has no results. There seems to be a logic to what its doing and upon boot it will work correctly for a few moments.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2019, 08:55 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,245
POST ID # = 1011423
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

try moving the strips around. I've actually seen this behavior before and it wound up being a flaky strip. If you put that last strip at the front, what happens?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-16-2019, 07:00 PM
viatorium viatorium is offline
Registered User
viatorium's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1011522
viatorium Reputation: 10
Default

Tried that and the strip after it stops working as well. looks like a broken strip. bummer after only a few months of use.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-16-2019, 09:20 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,245
POST ID # = 1011531
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viatorium View Post
Tried that and the strip after it stops working as well. looks like a broken strip. bummer after only a few months of use.
Well, now that we know what it is ... you should open up a ticket for replacement under warranty (RMA).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.