The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-11-2019, 01:10 PM
martixy martixy is offline
Registered User
martixy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1010844
martixy Reputation: 10
Default

When I said up top, that "it's identical there", I meant that I had already done what you suggested and the behaviour was identical.

In any case, went and downgraded to the old CUE, but now it says "Incompatible firmware".

Guess I'm stuck with iCUE, mostly for worse.

Nice case tho. Indy could probably survive a nuclear blast in one of these. :P
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-11-2019, 04:15 PM
Waukeen Waukeen is offline
Banned
Waukeen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 264
POST ID # = 1010859
Waukeen Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martixy View Post
Guess I'm stuck with iCUE, mostly for worse.

Nice case tho. Indy could probably survive a nuclear blast in one of these. :P
Until Corsair gets their act together on the software front sad to say, yep, your stuck unless you go a different route. Though I am still at a loss to explain the drawing issues you describe.

HAH, never looked at it like that....maybe ill replace the front mesh with a gold statue painted on it :P
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-11-2019, 05:42 PM
martixy martixy is offline
Registered User
martixy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1010865
martixy Reputation: 10
Default

I'd say I'm stuck without RGB for now. :)

I'd gladly give up all the RBG in the world for a more responsive system.

(This is probably heresy on these forums, so keep it on the down-low.)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-02-2019, 11:30 AM
jwalker55 jwalker55 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1013489
jwalker55 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exact same problem. I have to shut down iCue in order for me to not want to rip my eyes out navigating through explorer. It also murders the 3D viewport performance in Autodesk Inventor and makes it unusable. All the solutions mentioned here have already been tried.

Asrock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
i7-9700k w/H100i Platinum RGB
32 GB @ 3200
RTX 2070
Corsair RM750i
Commander Pro
Strafe RGB
Windows 10 1903 (happened on 1809 as well)

Last edited by jwalker55; 08-02-2019 at 11:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.