Corsair Community

Question about the keyboard itself?

Raven43

I am new to this and to Corsair keyboards. I purchased what I thought was a K70 Vengeance RGB keyboard, yet nowhere on the box that it came in does it indicate that it is a "Vengeance" keyboard. My question is should it say this on the box and if not, how do I know that I got a "Vengeance" keyboard and not just a regular K70 RGB board. Any insight that anyone would care to share will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Raven 43

I am new to this and to Corsair keyboards. I purchased what I thought was a K70 Vengeance RGB keyboard, yet nowhere on the box that it came in does it indicate that it is a "Vengeance" keyboard. My question is should it say this on the box and if not, how do I know that I got a "Vengeance" keyboard and not just an regular K70 RGB board. Any insight that anyone would care to share will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Raven 43

Vengeance boards have the sails logo.

Vengeance boards have the sails logo.

Thanks for that information, but I am not quite sure what you mean by the "sails logo", perhaps you could clarify - how big, location on the box, etc. I ask this because I cannot find anything that resembles the picture you have shown. Further though, should there not be the word "Vengeance" somewhere on the box or on the keyboard itself?

Raven43

The differences between the "Vengeance" and "Corsair Gaming" branding is the logo at the top of the keyboard and the box art. Other than that, nothing else is different.

The RGB box art should look something like this (may have been updated, so slight variances may exist);

Corsair Vengeance

http://www.corsair.com/~/media/Corsair/Blog/2014-09/K70%20RGB%20Blog%201/K70RGB.png

Corsair Gaming

http://images.anandtech.com/doci/8556/CGK70RGB_01.JPG