The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2010, 10:51 AM
billythekid2012 billythekid2012 is offline
Registered User
billythekid2012's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 481066
billythekid2012 Reputation: 10
Default just got some HS-1

i just got to say wow .
i don.t know if thess ore the best heat set out there but i tell you
i think there awsome.
it all in stalled good and black ops sound so good it like playing a new game
all over again.
the only think is this is my frist headset i just always used speekers.
is there any thing i can to in the control panal.
to make the game sound even better.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-19-2010, 04:31 AM
billythekid2012 billythekid2012 is offline
Registered User
billythekid2012's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 481176
billythekid2012 Reputation: 10
Default settings

hi just want to say i love my new head set.
but i need some help for this is my frist headset ever.
and i dont know how to set them up right
do i have to change any thing in the corsair control panal
befor i go in to a game.
my be one of you nice members can help me out.
i tryed to google for settings help but i cant find to much
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (66.0 KB, 280 views)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-19-2010, 03:11 PM
Ammorth Ammorth is offline
Registered User
Ammorth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 481206
Ammorth Reputation: 10
Default

For most games, leave the input as 7.1 and make sure to select the Dolby Headphone logo (the bottom button on your screenshot) to turn on the Dolby Virtual Surround.

For music and other stereo sources (not surround), you can set the input to Two Channels (stereo) and then turn on Dolby Pro Logic (button will appear). This will up-mix your stereo using Dolby Pro Logic into surround sound. I usually do this for videos that don't have surround sound, however I like the default surround sound mixing for music using the 7.1 input settings.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.