The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2019, 05:21 AM
bundito's Avatar
bundito bundito is offline
Breaker & Fixer Of Things
bundito's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1002503
bundito Reputation: 10
Default Harpoon RGB Wireless - static color on Bluetooth?

Hi all. Corsair peripherals newbie here.

I just got a K63 keyboard and this Harpoon RGB Wireless to go with it. When the mouse is plugged in, I can use iCue to set the logo color to what I want: a solid blue to match the keyboard.

But as soon as I unplug it and use it via Bluetooth, the Corsair logo goes back to rainbow color cycling. And over Bluetooth, I can't change the iCue settings.

What gives? How do I set a solid color in Bluetooth mode?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2019, 09:52 PM
BigRigDriver BigRigDriver is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1016338
BigRigDriver Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having same issue, can anyone from support help us?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2019, 10:27 PM
bundito's Avatar
bundito bundito is offline
Breaker & Fixer Of Things
bundito's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1016339
bundito Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRigDriver View Post
I'm having same issue, can anyone from support help us?
I got the answer, and it's a simple one: "It just don't work that way."

It's annoying, but iCue simply does not work over Bluetooth. I don't know why, but it just doesn't.

In order set up profiles, lighting schemes, etc., you HAVE to be connected via USB cable or the USB dongle. Bluetooth just isn't an option.

Sorry, man.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-31-2019, 11:22 PM
BigRigDriver BigRigDriver is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1016342
BigRigDriver Reputation: 10
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by bundito View Post
I got the answer, and it's a simple one: "It just don't work that way."

It's annoying, but iCue simply does not work over Bluetooth. I don't know why, but it just doesn't.

In order set up profiles, lighting schemes, etc., you HAVE to be connected via USB cable or the USB dongle. Bluetooth just isn't an option.

Sorry, man.
False advertising on Corsair's part. I want my money back, boohoo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.