The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2018, 01:07 PM
Rainer12 Rainer12 is offline
Rainer
Rainer12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986100
Rainer12 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Linknot showing all fans

Hey, so I just picked up corsair sp120 rgb fan and plugged it in using its 3 pin to my mobo. Since I dont need its leds for now I didnt plug in the 4 pin led header anywhere (I dont even have hub yet). My question is why isnt it showing in corsair link as fan4 (its connected to sys fan 4 header on mobo).
Link is only showing my 2 other case fans and h100iv2 fans(im assuming #fan1 is h100i because link shows 0rpm under h100iv2 fan)

https://imgur.com/a/C4BnP6O
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-19-2018, 04:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 986127
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Not sure ... it's hard to say as the motherboards are all different.
I do notice, however, that your cooler isn't powered properly. Please review section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ linked in my signature. I cannot even begin to stress the importance of this. Your pump speed should never be 720 RPM.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-20-2018, 01:49 PM
Rainer12 Rainer12 is offline
Rainer
Rainer12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986338
Rainer12 Reputation: 10
Default

Umm is it too much? It's usually between 600 to 1080 which is max. I got it configured like that from a shop.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-20-2018, 03:36 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 986349
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It's too low. Please read the Liquid Cooler FAQ, section B.

Continuing to run the cooler like this will likely cause premature failure. Your shop didn't configure the system properly.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-20-2018, 03:41 PM
Rainer12 Rainer12 is offline
Rainer
Rainer12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986350
Rainer12 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok so I set cpu fan to always max in bios. I think its properly configured now. https://imgur.com/a/ubkPYVw
I can even see fans rpm under h100iv2 however I dont know what Fan#1 now is.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-20-2018, 06:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 986369
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yes, that Pump speed looks MUCH better. Pumps looks like performance, fans are on quiet or a custom curve, yes?

Fan #1, under your motherboard, looks like it'll be the CPU Fan header. That's reported at about 1/2 of the pump speed.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-20-2018, 08:21 PM
Rainer12 Rainer12 is offline
Rainer
Rainer12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986378
Rainer12 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes I set it to performance and fans are on a custom curve. Oh you are right, Fan#1 is the cpu fan header. Thank you very much. It still leaves me without my 3rd case fan showing there but Im thinking about getting 3x 120LL or ML fans with hub so I can have my fans show in one place. Thank you once more
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair, fans, link

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.