The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 07-03-2019, 05:07 PM
Shaneee's Avatar
Shaneee Shaneee is offline
Registered User
Shaneee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Scotland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1010213
Shaneee Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Hi bud.. yes. correct cable for the job.. did you go into iCUE and go to the Lighting Node Pro Tab, Then added the fans top the correct channel in lighting setup and then go in to the correct lighting channel and applied and effect to the actual LED's on the fans?
Yes it’s working on one fan now. I swapped the two around. One of the fans isn’t working on the RGB side so I’ve contacted the seller. The defective one was in the first port and seemed to be stopping the second one from working.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 07-04-2019, 02:28 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1010261
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

That would make sense buddy... they act like a chain.. one broken link effects the following links,..,
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 07-14-2019, 11:50 AM
mylittleonepro mylittleonepro is offline
Registered User
mylittleonepro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1011185
mylittleonepro Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Zotty

Would you be able to put up a solution that would work on a 2017/2018 Corsair One Pro for adjustable front lights and top fan?

I know there was a youtube video of having changeable front lights (instead of the default fixed) and another thread mentions apparently the 140mm LL fan would fit in the top. I found the compatibility and options confusing though, so I love your diagrams.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 07-14-2019, 12:14 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1011190
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mylittleonepro View Post
Hi Zotty

Would you be able to put up a solution that would work on a 2017/2018 Corsair One Pro for adjustable front lights and top fan?

I know there was a youtube video of having changeable front lights (instead of the default fixed) and another thread mentions apparently the 140mm LL fan would fit in the top. I found the compatibility and options confusing though, so I love your diagrams.
Hi buddy.. I have zero experience with the Corsair Ones I am afraid :(. but i will ask questions for you and see what i can come up with....

will get back to you asap
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 09-26-2019, 02:08 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1019332
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Edits made including added info and image for Lighting Node Core
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 09-27-2019, 01:22 AM
Bonsai Elephant Bonsai Elephant is offline
Registered User
Bonsai Elephant's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1019366
Bonsai Elephant Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone have any experience of an LED Hub not working on one side?

I helped someone with a build yesterday and ports 1-3 work perfectly, but 4-6 are all dead.

Is this something I can fix or do we need to replace the unit?

TIA.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 09-27-2019, 01:35 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1019367
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi buddy... have fans 3 to 6 been added in iCUE?.

and you are using 6 fans right?..
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 09-27-2019, 01:53 AM
Bonsai Elephant Bonsai Elephant is offline
Registered User
Bonsai Elephant's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1019369
Bonsai Elephant Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
hi buddy... have fans 3 to 6 been added in iCUE?.

and you are using 6 fans right?..
Hi,

Only four through the hub - he kept the MLs in his AIO so I connected them to the pump and into the CMDR via USB, they work fine.

It's definitely the unit at fault, I changed iCue and tried the non-lit fan on one of the working ports, which lit it. It's spinning fine from the CMDR, just no light.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.