The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2016, 08:12 AM
MikeAdu MikeAdu is offline
Registered User
MikeAdu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Riga,Latvia
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 878632
MikeAdu Reputation: 10
Question Corsair 1500i and Asus Rampage V Extreme

Hello friends!
I have very serious question.I do not know how to connect my motherboard to power supply.
I do know how to connect 24 pin connector-no problems.The problem goes with connection additional 8 pin and 4 pin connectors.
They do not match at all.
Here is the thing.One 8 pin cable can be set to two 4 pin connectors,this is good,but if I have in the beginning of cable at low portion GND and upper portion +12V,then when this cable goes to motherboard,then GND and +12V are up side down.I just can't understand why and what to do.

Another 8 pin connector to motherboard is different.The each cable connectors do not match to motherboard's connectors.

Please help how to make a connection to my motherboard.
Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-11-2016, 08:34 AM
MikeAdu MikeAdu is offline
Registered User
MikeAdu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Riga,Latvia
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 878638
MikeAdu Reputation: 10
Default

Just found Corsair AX1200i PSU Modular Cables Pinout on the website.
Seems like cables from PSU side have 12V up and GND down,that means that on MB side everything is fine with 12V and GND location.Now I'm cool.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-21-2016, 03:40 PM
cameraman cameraman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Seattle
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 879735
cameraman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeAdu View Post
Just found Corsair AX1200i PSU Modular Cables Pinout on the website.
Seems like cables from PSU side have 12V up and GND down,that means that on MB side everything is fine with 12V and GND location.Now I'm cool.

Similar question on the Motherboard power connections, specifically the 8 and 4 pin cables. Based on your research:

My AX1200i has 2 ea. 8 pin CPU cables but not a 4 pin.

Can I use the 8 pin CPU cable on the 4 pin Asus ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10 connector, leaving the 4 pins on the right unused? (See attached picture of board to confirm which side is right). I have plugged it in this way and while it will be a pain to reconfigure after installing the H100i v2 radiator, I would rather do that than find the pin outs are not correct.The square plug ends are not used the way I have plugged the cord into the board.

Edit: Seems the cable splits at the MB end into 2 ea. 4 pin cables so I should be good.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ROG-power.jpg (63.8 KB, 177 views)
File Type: jpg corsair-power-cpu.jpg (36.3 KB, 164 views)

Last edited by cameraman; 11-21-2016 at 05:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.