The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2019, 07:33 AM
LittleMikey LittleMikey is offline
Gamer
LittleMikey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 997366
LittleMikey Reputation: 11
Question K95 Stopped working with CUE/iCUE

Hi everyone.

So the other day my K95 stopped working some reason. I worked out that if I close CUE and plug in the keyboard again it seems to work fine, but as soon as I launch CUE again it stops working. It looks like it isn't being picked up as a device. I tried updating CUE but that didn't work, so I downloaded the new iCUE software but that doesn't work either. Does anyone know how I can fix this?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-12-2019, 12:46 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 295
POST ID # = 997393
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

Is your keyboard still able to type when it "stops working"?

I'm assuming iCUE does not see your device at all, so can you try fully uninstalling iCUE and then reinstall?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-12-2019, 11:38 PM
LittleMikey LittleMikey is offline
Gamer
LittleMikey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 997502
LittleMikey Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMacias View Post
Is your keyboard still able to type when it "stops working"?

I'm assuming iCUE does not see your device at all, so can you try fully uninstalling iCUE and then reinstall?
Hi sorry for being unclear, I am not able to type at all with the iCUE/CUE software running. And I have already tried reinstalling the software.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-17-2019, 02:24 PM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1018480
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

I just starting having exactly the same issue. Did you ever find a solution?
The keyboard (K95 RGB) works fine until I open icue. As soon as Icue is running, the keyboard disconnects. I can hear the windows disconnect sound, and the keyboard vanishes from device manager. Lights go out, and it doesn't work anymore. If I kill icue and replug the keyboard, it works fine again.

It was working fine with icue yesterday.
I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling icue as well.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-18-2019, 12:14 PM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1018573
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

I've done a little more troubleshooting, and have found some new information.
I did a soft reset on the keyboard by holding ESC while connecting the keyboard. This reset my lighting to factory (as far as I can tell). I still have the same issues with icue. I also noted that now, if I press M1 or M2, it switches profiles as normal. If I hit M3 or the 'dim'/lighting key, the keyboard basically turns off. I hear it disconnect in windows, and it goes dark and dead. Replugging it works again until I 'trigger' it.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-18-2019, 12:50 PM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1018578
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

More strange behavior. I connect the keyboard to another PC (which has never had icue) and it works just fine. I can press m1,m2,m3, and the dimmer button and it works fine.
Plug it back into the original pc, and the keyboard lights up on 'm3'. Windows does not recognize the keyboard at all. Nothing happens when pressing m1,m2, m3, etc. Unplug and replug, same.
Did another soft reset, and it's back to the previous problem - working fine on m1 or m2, but press m3 or dimmer, and it's gone again.
Ugh..
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-24-2019, 01:42 PM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1019156
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

Might also note that on startup, the keyboard is not detected and does not work. Replugging it after windows startup makes it work again.
This makes me think it's driver issues, but not sure where to go from here.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-26-2019, 05:44 PM
David Butler David Butler is offline
Registered User
David Butler's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1019347
David Butler Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the EXACT same issue as you describe with my K95 Plat. Just started since the last iCue update. It bricks and you have to unplug/replug until the next time, which is always in the middle of a game, requiring a power button reboot. Mine is 6 months old and has been awesome until the last driver update.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-28-2019, 12:54 AM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1019451
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, so far no luck for me. It works very consistently unless icue is running or I press the 'm3' key. Very odd. Has to be driver related, but I have not been able to pin it down.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 09-28-2019, 12:56 AM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1019452
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

I was using icue 3.18.xxx I believe when the issue started. Upgraded to 3.19 to try to fix, but no luck. 3.20.80 is downloading now to test.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 09-29-2019, 11:19 AM
Spunkymanker Spunkymanker is offline
Registered User
Spunkymanker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1019575
Spunkymanker Reputation: 10
Default

The updated version did not fix or change the symptoms at all. *sigh*
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k95

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.