The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2019, 02:21 PM
rod1105 rod1105 is offline
Registered User
rod1105's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Collegeville, PA
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 992636
rod1105 Reputation: 10
Default Disabled DPI Setting Reverts on GLAIVE

I have a Corsair GLAIVE gaming mouse and I disabled the DPI toggle button since I was constantly hitting it by accident. I have two questions about this: How do people leave this button enabled and not accidentally bump it during use (especially when gaming)? Secondly, the 'disabled' DPI button will suddenly become enabled on its own, resulting in inadvertent DPI changes. Reviewing the Actions setting shows that the button is still set at disabled but I can click the button and see the sensitivity go up. I have to basically repeat the disabled setting steps in ICUE to get it back to disabled mode.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2019, 05:53 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 992667
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

I've had the same mouse for about 6 months now and never ran into this issue. That said, could see why it would be an issue to some since the DPI button is a little raised compared to other mice. I do claw grip when gaming so that might be the reason why I never saw this problem.

As for the DPI enabling on its own, that's a little odd because mine is disabled as well because I don't like messing around with DPI at all. Not really sure what would trigger to enable the DPI button again without configuring in iCUE. Are you using the latest iCUE version? Maybe try it on a different system and see if the behavior is the same.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2019, 07:16 PM
rod1105 rod1105 is offline
Registered User
rod1105's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Collegeville, PA
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 992682
rod1105 Reputation: 10
Default Re: DPI Issue

Thanks, Greybeard. I am using the latest firmware and software. I use the scroll button for access to a weapon in one of my games, which is probably what causes me to bump into the DPI button more often than not. I might remap a different key for that purpose so I can minimize that issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.