The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2015, 08:07 PM
thebestcoffee thebestcoffee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 792988
thebestcoffee Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Vengeance 2100 Constantly Disconnecting

I have had my headset for about a year, and it was working perfectly. I just came back from vacation, and I have found that it connects. It works, but the slightest movement will cause the audio to become static and the headset will disconnect for about 5 seconds. I don't think i can RMA it because some of the stickers came off of it. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-02-2015, 08:02 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 793075
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Have you tried a different USB port for the dongle?
Which stickers peeled away?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-02-2015, 10:33 PM
thebestcoffee thebestcoffee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 793196
thebestcoffee Reputation: 10
Default

I have tried different USB ports and switched it in and out of the extension to see if it makes a difference. Nothing happened. The words "Corsair" and the logo peeled off.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-04-2015, 06:46 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 793464
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

The branding most likely does not matter. As long as the sticker with the serial is there it should be fine though you will need to confirm this with customer service.

Contact customer service and see if they can send a replacement dongle as that may resolve the issue. If not, you will need to repalce the headset via RMA

https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-05-2015, 12:03 AM
thebestcoffee thebestcoffee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 793647
thebestcoffee Reputation: 10
Default

They said they can't replace the headset, but I can apply to replace the dongle.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.