The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2015, 05:16 AM
Red Korvo Red Korvo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 827510
Red Korvo Reputation: 10
Default Can't get custom lighting animations or action animations on Saber

I just got a Saber and I've been messing around with the settings. The software is confusing, but I've been learning quickly. However, I've been trying to make custom animations (for example, I want to press a button and flash the scroll wheel green for a second when I do). In this video:
the CUE software allows for the creation of lighting groups, and custom animations can be set for them. My version of CUE seems to be newer, and it doesn't have a place where you can click on the lighting sections of the mouse. It lets me assign presets for solid, ripple, shift, and pulse effects and pick their colors, but I can't pull up the graph and design a complex scheme. When I edit an action, I can set up a graph and assign it to that action, but the Test button doesn't work after I've set it up. I even if I could test it, I can't figure out how to assign it to specific lighting zones. I can also edit the graphs from the top Lighting tab, but I still can't assign them. I feel like I'm missing a huge part of the functionality of this mouse, and it's the main reason I bought it in the first place. So am I missing something, or has Corsair actually nerfed CUE since that video came out?


  #2  
Old 12-26-2015, 08:11 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 827526
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

The feature you're looking for has been temporarily removed from CUE, they plan to bring it back in a future version. Most likely in CUE 2.0, there is no date available as of yet.


  #3  
Old 12-26-2015, 12:25 PM
Red Korvo Red Korvo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 827577
Red Korvo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
The feature you're looking for has been temporarily removed from CUE, they plan to bring it back in a future version. Most likely in CUE 2.0, there is no date available as of yet.
.... Well then. It seems like the last version to have it was 1.7. Will I lose anything if I downgrade?


  #4  
Old 12-26-2015, 08:42 PM
beyoann beyoann is offline
Registered User
beyoann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Thailand
Posts: 118
POST ID # = 827637
beyoann Reputation: 10
Default

Well support of last device, incompatibility with some profiles posted here..
beside this...
nothing very important so far...


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.